Everyone’s favourite Laois poster, the man himself myboyblue, is on 47,376 posts at time of print. By my estimation, that means he will most likely smash through the 50,000 post barrier by the middle of next week. Please post all your favourite mbb anecdotes and witticisms here to mark this wonderful occasion. I will kick off with the time he called me a simpleton. Gas fucker.
MBB is one of my favourite posters on here
when I come back to Oireland if I ever do so, I plan to share a beer with him
There is already a thread for this. Desist on clogging up the board.
[quote=“FingalRaven, post: 757665, member: 80”]MBB is one of my favourite posters on here
when I come back to Oireland if I ever do so, I plan to share a beer with him[/quote]
Ireland would be lucky to have you back mate, hope all is well with the family in Australia.
MBB reminds me of the crazy old character from AFR, Yojimbo. That is all.
Josepi (or else Giuseppe I can’t remember which one of those tards) is everyone’s favourite Laois poster
[quote=“FingalRaven, post: 757665, member: 80”]MBB is one of my favourite posters on here
when I come back to Oireland if I ever do so, I plan to share a beer with him[/quote]
+1 mate. I would love to meet him face to face for a jar. Something tells me he might not get out that often but I would say he is some craic on the beer.
He knows plenty of lads who are cunts to have a pint with though
Far more that are soud to have a drink with however.
And runt no one liked that gypo Giuseppe.
I saw this frankly hilarious story the other day and immediately thought of our boy blue. Me-me-steal-eartags! Anyone know if our boy drives a motorbike?
[FONT=Trebuchet MS]This is the blind man caught by a farmer in a cattle barn wearing a balaclava, a vet’s rubber inspection glove and carrying a wooden brush shaft.[/FONT]
[SIZE=10px][FONT=Trebuchet MS][LEFT][SIZE=4][SIZE=14px]ALSO IN [/SIZE][/SIZE][/LEFT][/FONT][/SIZE]
[FONT=Trebuchet MS]The completely bizarre incident came to light last week at Omagh Crown Court where 44-year-old Anthony Morris of Bradkeel Road in Plumbridge was found guilty of intending to cause damage to cattle and theft following a one day trial.[/FONT]
[FONT=Trebuchet MS]Morris was discovered by a farmer who had gone to investigate noises in his barn in the early hours of the morning on March 18 last year.[/FONT]
[FONT=Trebuchet MS]He had tried to hide, but the farmer and his brother caught Morris in a cattle pen and pinned him down until police arrived.[/FONT]
[FONT=Trebuchet MS]While he was being held, Morris, who had a torch strapped to his head and was also carrying blue rope and a pen knife, put on a foreign accent and said: “Me-me-steal-ear-tags. Me-me-look-at-tags.”[/FONT]
[FONT=Trebuchet MS]But when police arrived they unmasked Morris, who the farmer recognised because he’d done work for him in the past.[/FONT]
[FONT=Trebuchet MS]He was also wearing a body warmer stolen from the farmer’s lorry weeks earlier — but he denied this too.[/FONT]
[FONT=Trebuchet MS]During his trial, Morris came up with a host of weird and wonderful excuses for his actions in the cattle barn.[/FONT]
[FONT=Trebuchet MS]Morris’ crazy claims included:[/FONT]
[LIST]
[][SIZE=14px]his balaclava, made from the leg of old tracksuit bottoms, was a “face warmer” he had lifted by mistake instead of a woollen cap;[/SIZE]
[][SIZE=14px]the wooden shaft was to help him keep his balance because medication made him dizzy;[/SIZE]
[][SIZE=14px]the rubber glove was already in the body warmer and he used it to clean fungi out of a water barrel; and[/SIZE]
[][SIZE=14px]he always carries a pen knife to open food for his 17 cats.[/SIZE]
[/LIST]
[FONT=Trebuchet MS]Morris was originally questioned about cruelty to animals but none of the cattle in the barn were injured and it was not specified in court what the allegations of cruelty involved.[/FONT]
[FONT=Trebuchet MS]He blamed his presence in the barn on a mystery man who Morris said “forced” him to go to look at ear tags on the cattle because he said the farmer had stolen three cows from him.[/FONT]
[FONT=Trebuchet MS]Morris said in court the unnamed man who was “a blast from the past” had threatened his 14-year-old son and turned up at his house where he had touched him “with something metal”.[/FONT]
[FONT=Trebuchet MS]Prosecution barrister Michael McAleer asked him: “Are you going to tell us what it was?”[/FONT]
[FONT=Trebuchet MS]“No,” Morris said.[/FONT]
[SIZE=10px][FONT=Trebuchet MS][SIZE=14px]“Was it a stick? A bar? A coat hanger?” asked the barrister.[/SIZE]
[SIZE=14px]Morris said: “It wasn’t a coat hanger.”[/SIZE]
[SIZE=14px]Asked if he had been touched with a gun, Morris said he was.[/SIZE]
[SIZE=14px]During his trial Morris had walked with the aid of a stick and claimed to be totally blind in one eye and partially sighted in the other.[/SIZE]
[SIZE=14px]He said that he can only see “black blobs” and was diagnosed with limited sight in 2005.[/SIZE]
[SIZE=14px]However in another bizarre twist, it emerged that even with his sight problems, Morris had managed to keep riding a motorbike.[/SIZE]
[SIZE=14px]Summing up, prosecution said the items Morris was carrying were “like a puzzle in a TV show” and described his explanations as “nonsense”.[/SIZE]
[SIZE=14px]Mr McAleer remarked that Morris’ unusual claims were an attempt to “fudge why he was in the barn that night”.[/SIZE]
[SIZE=14px]A jury took just an hour to convict Morris of intending to damage cattle and theft of the body warmer and a solar calculator which had been in the pocket.[/SIZE]
[SIZE=14px]His extensive criminal record including convictions for burglary, firearms, theft and traffic violations was then revealed.[/SIZE]
[SIZE=14px]He will be sentenced next month. Judge Phillip Babington allowed him to remain on bail.[/SIZE][/FONT][/SIZE]
[quote=“myboyblue, post: 757686, member: 180”]Far more that are soud to have a drink with however.
And runt no one liked that gypo Giuseppe.[/quote]
Good to see you still here Gio
Tullamore Sunday?
[quote=“myboyblue, post: 757733, member: 180”]Good to see you still here Gio
Tullamore Sunday?[/quote]
Afraid not. Too far away to get to it. Saw the Kerry game which wasn’t very impressive.
No, it wasn’t to be fair, but that was early days and while it hasn’t moved on as quickly or as much as you’d like Sunday is pretty much the biggest test Cheddar will have so far. He’ll have been aiming for this one all along, regardless of Mullingar, so it’ll be interesting to see how we go.
I was impressed by Zane that day but from what I’ve read he doesn’t seem to have done much since. The first game against Westmeath doesn’t matter and the fact that we lost should stop us taking it for granted. Hopefully it’ll be like 2007 where we lost to Wicklow but beat them comfortably in the final.
The opening part of that post reminds me of Rhonda Paisley’s introduction for ‘the big man himself’ Iain Paisley on some RTE Saturday night show in the late 80s.