Boards.ie Hacked

Peaked at the first half of the last sentence.

Would you believe, it was @Rocko himself added the second half of it. I said I’d let him have that one

I tried the horse
Racing threads a couple of times but got banned fairly quickly

Sadly, the day of the internet forum is dying off. There used to be a few good special interest ones in Ireland, one of which shut down, and the rest consist of like here, an echo chamber of 20 people at most. There’s one in Sweden that would be of a particular special interest of mine, and it’s absolutely toxic, jammed full of outrage merchants who log on just looking for something to explode at. So, I rarely visit, or avoid most parts of it. When was the last time a new member, who wasn’t a heterosexual white male from rural Ireland started posting regularly on TFK?

No wonder it was downhill from there

Reddit is where it’s at.

Reddit is basically just that.

They know their core audience anyway

There’s a large swathe of civility on reddit. It attracts those who are left of centre. That demographic could change of course, with time.

A few lads here wouldnt be able for reddit.

They have Tattle instead.

Reddit and Tattle seem to be thriving to be fair.

Haven’t posted regularly on Boards since i was fortuitously introduced to TFK in ‘14.

Been to a few of their meet-ups over the years, mostly down in Cork when I lived there. Boards is for left of centre twenty somethings….

It’s a woke fest

Moderators on boards are a cross section of all that’s wrong with and in Ireland :ireland:
Bunch of woke fannies,
Some good stuff of it tbf
But the mods have it destroyed

The Reddit Ireland meetup years ago looked like some craic.

I never heard of Reddit before today.

This stuff’s catching on
00 Heineken UCC bar

reddit if full of woke wankers, hopefully Elon goes after it next and buys, it just because he can

I Dont Believe You Will Ferrell GIF