Boards.ie Hacked

Same way some schools get prefects to wear an armband and boss people around. Divide and conquer.

Dont they get access to the sex and sexuality forum on boards if they are a moderator? The pervs. :slight_smile:

That Limerick forum on boards is about as exciting as a meeting of the local community council.

You aint far wrong SS- He trained as a school teacher in Mary I, but the fact that he was on moderating in the early afternoon suggests he is not working, or that we are correct in our assertion that the cunts get paid too much for doing too little.

You dirty fecker.

I just had a look and the top thread is about a dangerous flower pot on Catherine St. :lol: :lol:

[quote=“mickee321, post: 430382”]

Why the fuck ( turenne feel free to answer) would you want to police an internet forum morning, noon and night…?

[/quote]It make me feel like a big man

You can extend the above point Mickee and ask

Why do referrees become referrees?The only reason I can note and the common denominator I picked up on is that they were not quite good enough to play or manage so they wanted to have some part to play in the sport they love.Same with moderators.They probably dont have enough worthwhile opinions or are largely ignored in society so to assume some modicum of importance they become moderators.

http://profile-a.xx.fbcdn.net/hprofile-prn1/41782_132122813477953_1499_n.jpg

What about Rocko and Bandages? Do they get money out of this site? What does an administrator do? Fair play to them if they get a few pound out of this.

Rocko lives very comfortably from this site, Horsebox, he throws his acolyte Bandage a small few quid expences every quarter but Bandage actually has no equity in the site.

Bandage told us a story before how at the end of particularly hectic weeks moderating, rocko would tell him to use the site credit card and buy himself something nice.

Good to hear. Mind me asking vaguely how this income comes in? The site is very clean, I don’t notice any advertising on it compared to AFR which was riddled with ads and its also a far more sophisticated site. All in all good to see someone making a few quid out of this type of project.

Shannonsider, please stay on-topic. This thread is about boards.ie and not thefreekick.com. If you or anyone else refuses to stay on-topic, infractions will be issued. Actually, how about a week’s ban.

Thread Locked

…the kind of shit they go on with. It beggars belief.
Someone put up an appeal on Monday morning looking for a phone or camera or something that they lost, which was highly important to them and because they posted it in a couple of (relevant) forums they got in trouble for “spamming the board” as it is only acceptable, they say, to post such an appeal in one section. Shower of cunts.

Sorry boss*.

*or other some such obsequious, cow-towing retraction and apology in a humbly grovelling manner.

It’s a vocation. I was born into a family of moderators. My father was a moderator on a Fingal Aviation forum back in the 60s and his father before him was a temporay mod on a gardening forum during the Emergency when some of the other mods were off fighting the Brits.

Where’s my pint for finding Maddy that time!

Ah good delighted to hear that SS. Great to see the Irish entrepreneurial spirit has not been dampened by THE RECESSION.

The vast majority of long term posters chip in 15-20 a month for he site access. It’s not compulsory (for tax reasons) but every so often Rocko PMs around the list of non payers like the tax defaulters list. Anyone you see here getting consistent abuse it’s fair to assume they are scabby cunts who don’t chip in

[quote=“dancarter, post: 430403”]

The vast majority of long term posters chip in 15-20 a month for he site access. It’s not compulsory (for tax reasons) but every so often Rocko PMs around the list of non payers like the tax defaulters list. Anyone you see here getting consistent abuse it’s fair to assume they are scabby cunts who don’t chip in[/quote]

Fuck off Carter you cunt