Bookmakers and general Money Laundering on the Dark Web

Am seriously wondering where these lads are getting their money from

Bookmaker Boylesports is to take over 15 of UK rivel William Hill’s betting shops in Ireland. The company said the deal would save 65 jobs.

The latest acquisition means Boylesports will have 176 shops, employing almost 1,100 people. No financial details of the deal were given.

Boylesports hopes to have the William Hill shops re-launched with Boylesports branding by mid-December.

Earlier this year, Boylesports took over 17 shops from Celtic Bookmakers.

Yeah Boyles look fooked a few months back so surprising they are able to do this. Their phone lines are still open for bets despite reports that they were stopping this. They do take a long time answering calls mind. How many shops do William Hill have in Ireland?

It’s all the WH shops they’re taking on. Didn’t realise that earlier. WH won’t have any shops left in Ireland after this.

In some cases it’s going to be a bit bizarre for Boyles. In Enniscorthy for example they already had their own shop on one side of the town. They took over the Celtic Bookmakers a few months back so there was 2 Boyles shops. Now if they take the WH shop they’ll have 3 in the one town, each within 5 mins walk of another. Can’t see that being sustainable for too long to be honest.

Probably just a case of buying out their competitors as much as anything, Mac. They may not even open that third shop. William Hill are a shower of parasites, no harm to see the cunts gone back to England to their FOBTs.

That’s twice we’ve driven the Tans out.

Non partionists please ignore this tripe. Off hand as well as the big shop in Ballycastle I can think of the following William Hills. Portstweart; Ballycastle; Portrush; Charlotte Street; Boucher Road; Cookstown and Magherafelt. Of course mac was only talking about shops in the 26 counties. Well if he wants to set up a thread for the likes of him and Emma Louise from the Frontline where they can discuss bookies in the 26 coumties he can do so but the rest of us will be sticking here thank you very much.

Thanks for flagging this up, Larry. It seems Mac has been misinforming us, quite.

All the talk of the soccerball team skewed my thinking Larry. Please accept my humble apologies.

I feel it is my duty Dunph. I like the way Martin McGuinness dealt with Mac and his type last week.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gzO1UD5orHs

Don’t know much about the X-Factor but i hear from a few shrewd fellas i know that it is easy make money trading on it. One of these lads made over €1k over the weekend on it alone. Supposed to be a very volative market…

Cunts

Punters ‘short-changed’ in Wolves SP shocker

By James Pugh 7:32PM 28NOV 2011
A leading high-street bookmaker on Monday accused on-course layers at Wolverhampton of “short-changing” punters after the 2m handicap returned an extraordinary overround of 156 per cent.

The figure was even bigger than that returned on this year’s 40-runner John Smith’s Grand National at Aintree, which came in at a whopping 155 per cent.
Seven of the 12 runners were cut in price in the minutes before the race, including winner Wild Desert (16-1 from 22), Sounds Of Thunder (8-1 from 16), Mecox Bay (7-1 from 14) while favourite Priors Gold held firm at 5-4 and none of the otherrunners drifted.
David Stevens of Coral said: "Off-course firms were backing two or three horses in the race as usual, but if on-course bookies are not pushing out others then clearly they are short-changing punters.
“Turnover on this race was nothing out of the ordinary and there was nothing untoward.”
The last five 12-runner races at Wolverhampton have returned overround figures of 116, 115, 114, 121 and 118 per cent.
Commenting on the market, Jim Dimmock, the SP returner on duty at Wolverhampton, said: "Ladbrokes backed the favourite [Priors Gold], the Corals chap took a load of small bets for Boa and Mecox Bay and the winner shortened up to 16-1 from 25.
“Jasmeno was 8-1 from 10, Sounds Of Thunder was 8-1 from 14 and Suzi’s A Class Act was 4-1 from 6. Everything shortened and all the rest stayed the same.”
On-course layers, who were operating indoors, were asked about the market but declined to comment, while Jim Donnelley, spokesman for the SP Regulatory Committee, said the SPRC had requested a report on the market at Wolverhampton.
The unusually high overround prompted punters to react on Twitter.
Among the angry tweets were “Come racing? Last betting market shows why I don’t go Wolverhampton, plain awful” and “156% at Wolverhampton #comeracinggetthevalue.”

Would never happen over here :ph34r:

Limerick family in row with bookmakers over winning Euromillions bet

By David Hurley
Published on Thursday 12 January 2012 07:30
TEN members of the same family are to seek legal advice after a leading bookmaking chain refused to honour what they insist were valid bets.
Ann O’Brien from Ballynanty along with nine members of her extended family each placed €2 bets at the Ladbrokes shop in Thomondgate last Friday night on the outcome of that night’s Euromillions draw.
The wagers, which were placed shortly after 8pm, predicted that the numbers 1, 6 and 12 would be among the five numbers drawn in the main draw which was made in Paris at 8.30 on Friday night.
Ann and her family had attened an anniversary mass earlier in the day and she said the numbers they chose have a special significance with the family.
According to Ann, the total winnings would have come to €15,000.
“The numbers were significant to us and they came up but when we went to claim the money they would not pay us the money,” said Ann, who was referred to the customer service department.
A spokesperson for Ladbrokes head office in Britain told the Limerick Leader that the company only accepts wagers on the Euromillions draw via its website and does not accept such bets in any of its stores.
The spokesman said the bets should not have been accepted by staff at the Thomondgate store and that they should be declared void.
“If the bets were accepted it was misunderstanding,” said the spokesman.
A disclaimer on the Ladbrokes website would seem to back up the company’s stance but Ann O’Brien says she’s not backing down.
“They have offered us our original stake back but what I’m saying is that they should honour the bet, because a bet is a bet, and we want our bet to be honoured,” she said.

Cunts did something similar to me before as well.

I placed a bet on dog race, it was accepted, got a call to say the dog had won, went up to collect my bet only to be told, “Sorry we shouldn’t have taken that bet, we werent offering betting from there, here’s your money back”.

They’re doing it now with bets shortly after the off. You win they say you were late, you lose you throw your ticket away…they can’t lose, cunts.

Yip, they’ll accept your bets and take your money no problem. The problem only arises if you win.

Disgraceful stuff indeed.

I believe Powers are finally making the move into the 21st century and moving out of the cesspit in Tallaght in the next few days to their new offices in Clonskeagh. Hopefully they find some customer service skills on the road between the 2 locations.

I hear Paddy Powers are leaving Tallaght today. I’ll never forget my years working in their cowshed on the Airton Road. I suppose the Pizzeria on the Greenhills Road will closedown now.

I’ve been in Clonskeagh since Monday. Finally out of the, as Mac rightly said, cesspit in Tallaght.

That’s just fuckin freaky :strokechin:

Indeed, I think it was the sight of Flano on this thread that triggered the simultaneous response.