Hey Flano - you are a Powers employee? A good solution here would be if you were to lift the restrictions on my account there? I cannot even log into the Stan James account now as it is fully âclosedâ so I just sent them a mail asking for a full statement of all bets and transactions to be sent to me in the post.
2 winning bets at decent prices on them would have you locked out. Not worth the hassle.
No comment
am i right in saying if you were making bets online in the like of Powers etc. on top level soccer matches (premier league, spanish etc) you would be allowed win a lot more before being barred than if you were making money off small race meetings?..is it as simple as taking too much money off them gets you barred or is it a case that it might appear to them that u are winning because u have some insider information??..
boyles unbelievably do
i was on good terms with a few of the young ones in boyles in a north kildare town a few years back
i used to spend the whole friday evening in the winter in there between pints backing dundalk
one night after a few i backed the field vs the 3 favs , anyway, i fked the bet in the bin after thinking it had lost, when out the door having a fag or eating the last of the sandwiches that they have on the plate over by the racing post
next day, yer one in there , told me she remembered i had it backed, ( was 120 at 5-6), i told her i had thrown the bet away so she had me write out the docket as i would have the previous night and within 10 minutes i got the cashâŚi could have rode her later but i was in a relationship at the time
They are all cunts. They will close you so fast if they donât like the look of your bets. Itâs a disgrace really that honest to god punters canât just punt away with them, fair enough if you were backing scummy stuff.
yes scumpot you are, i make decent money backing israeli lower league football, turkish and serbian football on a certain website, id never go over 50 or 100 quid on a stake but each friday im usually even if not up at least 50%, some of this would be in running also.
I dont know how many people on an irish site are betting on the type of shit i do and for that reason i would think any big stakes would raise a flag, one time i trid 500 quid at evens on a team and i was rejected with max stake 218 quid or some shit, im guessinhg this was pre programmed and the in running betting of the match was not been monitord too well
i spoke about this on the average punters punts thread the othe night where that same bookie were showing linerick and longford to be 0-0 and limerick at 7-5 even tho all other sites had them 1-0 up, i took advantage and got paid⌠Mac expertly stated that the beting traffic here is small and as long as stakes are kept small you can sneak in and it isnt notoicedâŚ
for big games like el classico, they make there money from dopes like you with the 10-1 special real to win 2-1 and ronaldo to score⌠id say you could have had what u wanted on real or barca the other night, the sheer volume of different marlets on this means they will always be ahead
I think the more obscure the events you are winning on the more likely you are to be shut. For example I had about three bets with bet365 before I was done, all on Irish racing and all winners. The last one I backed at 10am in the morning for a maiden at the Curragh at 7.30 that evening, I backed it at 100/30, itâs SP was 4/6. That was it, game over, ball burst no more bets. I suppose it would be similar with firms across the board but I tended to just do rugby stuff with SJ as they are so often standout on handicaps etc.
like what- the pink silks in the 5-24 at steepledowns :lol:
Itâs very annoying for punters but at the same time itâs fair enough. At the end of the day they are running a business and donât want to be losing money to anyone. Although in saying that I remember hearing of PP laying a certain punter who was way ahead as he basically made their book for them.
:lol: :lol: âŚif only you knew yidâŚif only you knewâŚ
so you´re saying you can have what you like on el classico or liverpool v arsenal because the bookies feels they have as much information on the event as you do as opposed to actually the moneyâŚwhereas horse racing could be insider info or a contact in the yardâŚ
i once walked into powers and wrote out a 200 quid treble of Barney Curley horses that night in Ffos las., yer man cormac who knows me did tell me to fuck off⌠thatâs scummy i suppose :lol:
mid you id see the same fella down the road in floodâs punting some tip he got off a lad who came into the shop and wouldnt say a word if u met him
one night i saw this same fella try to talk a young lad out of putting down 500 quid on an a dog in an a7 in hall green or some place.
this was a random friday night in june where you have 5 or 6 godforsaken meetings in plces like hamilton, kilbeggan and warwick⌠his father eventaully talked him out of it, there was drink taken, the dog was beat, needless to say the lad didnt learn his lesson.
usually i find if shops know u , u are okâŚ
2006, wednesday of cheltenham , we were in smithereens and my mates uncle had me go in and put 800 quid at even money on an irish jckey in the last at lingfield⌠the lad in powers asked me was the bet mine, i told him no⌠and he put it on but he told me to cop myself on the next day when i collcted 1600âŚ
Itâs backing movers as much as winners that raises flags.
As TTK said above, if you back a few horses early doors at decent prices that go on to be well punted and win then you are going to be watched and limited.
This is a very interesting thread.
:strokechin: :strokechin:
was that in a north kildare/meath town yid?..are you sure it was powers you were in?..
depends what type of race mate.
but also they look at the profit and loss for every single event and the bet to bet variationâŚif the market is slow for a class 5 in plumpton and then suddenly some lad charges with a string of 2 grand bets on the 7-2 drifting fav, what do you think they would do? as opposed to the el classico where the bets are many, the bet to bet variation for both contenders is in proportion to the odds and there are no sudden trends like the event in plumpton
i dont know what you are talking about when u say insider info.
Are you intrigued Fagan?
Has anybody heard of or used these guys?
http://www.betbutler.co.uk/
Quick google search looks like they may suit those who are closed elsewhere.
in dont know any towns in both counties mateâŚ
PM me to fuck will ya
I am intrigued.
What has you so intrigued Fagan?