Bouncers

If it’s the guy I’m thinking of, he came from Scariff! pretty much had to do a runner after the late Brian Fitz was murdered.

Docs was no where near as bad as the cunts on the door of the Icon tho,a complete shower of ego maniacs. A couple of times I strolled up there late in the night with a feed just to sit outside and abuse them they are that bad. No harm, the place is a kip, full of redkneck Clonlara types shouldering each other on one hand, and orange order c’mere I want ya jacintas, on the other.

The Baggot Inn bouncers. Total cunts

[quote=“Pikeman, post: 710216”]
Huh? When was this now?[/quote]

That was what you told me when you and McGeady1916 tried to go in there one night.

[quote=“ChocolateMice, post: 710225”]

If it’s the guy I’m thinking of, he came from Scariff! pretty much had to do a runner after the late Brian Fitz was murdered.

Docs was no where near as bad as the cunts on the door of the Icon tho,a complete shower of ego maniacs. A couple of times I strolled up there late in the night with a feed just to sit outside and abuse them they are that bad. No harm, the place is a kip, full of redkneck Clonlara types shouldering each other on one hand, and orange order c’mere I want ya jacintas, on the other.[/quote]

His nickname was scariff I believe alright, just happened to ring in sick the night Brian Fitzgerald was murdered .

[quote=“Rintintin, post: 710224”]

Not a whole pile from what I remember , perhaps didn’t step away from the door when asked.[/quote]

I may have gave him a gentle shove when he started getting in my face. We had just paid in, went out an exit door right beside them by mistake and the cunt wouldnt let us back in.

Is this runners related? I think it’s the only place in Dublin that has a problem with runners.

[quote=“The Runt, post: 710229”]

I may have gave him a gentle shove when he started getting in my face. We had just paid in, went out an exit door right beside them by mistake and the cunt wouldnt let us back in.[/quote]

“If you don’t step back now you cunt it’ll take more than them 2 trained monkeys to drag me off of you”

And only when there’s a bit of a crowd present. When there’s fuck all people in there, they let you in if you’re wearing runners but only after they give you a little speech about how you really should be wearing shoes and they’re making an exception and they’re dead sound and you should be grateful. Cunts.

Bouncers are wankers.

[quote=“Rintintin, post: 710231”]

“If you don’t step back now you cunt it’ll take more than them 2 trained monkeys to drag me off of you”[/quote]

you must have been behind him to back him up.

[quote=“fistoffury, post: 710234”]

you must have been behind him to back him up.[/quote]

Obviously

Remember the time you donated your shoes to a Munster fan that was stopped outside as he was wearing runners? He went on to assault you that night.

I had a mate that used to be a bouncer. He was always in and out of trouble with the law, bit of a wild child, anyway he left his job because he said he couldn’t handle the amount of drunk idiots from some bogger village in the City center, he describes them as rodents. I’d hate to be a bouncer.

You’d have to be some ugly wanker to become a bouncer in the first place.

He’s not blessed with looks or intelligence but he’s a big fucker. That’s pretty much the job spec anyway.

The Baggott Inn policy on trainers really grinds my gears. Perhaps that policy was reasonable in the 90s when it was frowned upon to go out wearing trainers, but in this day and age, when it’s perfectly acceptable to sport a blazer, nice shirt and a skinny tie with fashionable trainers, it’s a Ludacris policy.

As an aside, I haven’t been in Coppers in about two years now but always thought the lads on the door there were reasonable.

[quote=“farmerinthecity, post: 710236”]

Remember the time you donated your shoes to a Munster fan that was stopped outside as he was wearing runners? He went on to assault you that night.[/quote]

I remember it well.

He had been receiving threats for a while… a hard man but a prick who really fancied himself. Juiced up too…

Think it was McGeady1916 who was asked that question.
An acceptable enough question I thought.