Breaking news

looks like a double whack in summerhill this evening, 2 lads in the same car

http://www.rte.ie/news/2009/0107/summerhill.html

as long no innocent people were involved or hurt, what harm

One dead, one injured in Dublin shooting
watch Wednesday, 7 January 2009 22:56

A man has died and another is critically injured after a shooting in Dublin’s north inner city tonight.

The two were discovered in a car near Langrishe place in Summerhill at around 8.40pm this evening.

Both men had injuries to the head.

Garda say the discovery was made by members responding to a report of a traffic accident.

The area has been the scene of a feud in recent times.

If this shooting is feud related theres no need for the guards to get involved . Send in the sindo journalists and this gang war will be over by sun up .

Any word on the damage to the car?

according to my man who was on the scene and provided the scoop, there was no damage to the car except a bump on the front. twas a silver volvo. also said that he didn’t think 2nd guy was alive

Was this man walking his dog?

nope, he was seeing a man about a dog though

Art this story was on the 9 O’Clock news. Was your man on the scene in the sitting room to witness the bulletin?

don’t watch the news

my flatmate had come back from summerhill, where he had happened upon the grisly scene just after the cops

[quote=“artfoley”]don’t watch the news

my flatmate had come back from summerhill, where he had happened upon the grisly scene just after the cops[/quote]

sure he did Art, sure he did

eh?

A NOTORIOUS drug trafficker was shot dead and two other men left critically injured in a series of shooting attacks in Dublin last night.

In a major escalation of violence in the capital, the three men were shot in two separate attacks in Summerhill in the inner city, and in Swords, less then two hours apart.

The first hit, at 8.40pm at Langrishe Place, Summerhill, took out major gangland figure Michael Roly Cronin (35) and left his companion on a life support machine in a Dublin hospital .

Pistol

The gunman is believed to have been sitting in the back of a black, Northern-registered Volvo car when he produced a handgun and shot the two men in the head.

The car then careered across the road and slammed into a barrier.

Gardai later recovered a pistol which they believe was the murder weapon.

Then, at 10.30pm, a man who is believed to have been released from prison only yesterday was cornered in his girlfriends home in Drynam Drive, Swords, and shot at least twice in the neck and leg.

An off-duty fireman out walking his dog gave the man first aid at the scene.

The victims girlfriend and a child were in the house when the gunman struck.

The badly injured man was later rushed to Beaumont Hospital. Gardai said the victim of the Swords shooting would have known some of Cronin’s associates, but it was not immediately clear if there was any connection between the two meticulously planned attacks.

Accusation No.5:

Mac sleeps nude in an oxygen tent that he believes gives him sexual powers.

That is all.

Here, I was boozing outside a pub in Summerhill last night when a young lady of the skanger variety asked me could she use my phone to make a quick call. She rang her boyfriend, they’d obviously had some kind of row.

I now have that chap’s phone number. What kind of cruel fun could I have with this? Suggestions please.

Why on earth would you hand your phone to a stranger, or even a skanger more so?

Also, on anouther note, he has your number.

[quote=“myboyblue”]Why on earth would you hand your phone to a stranger, or even a skanger more so?

Also, he has your number also.[/QUOTE]

I reckon he rode her.

Thrawneen goes around with a constant hard on, its like Crank.

[quote=“Thrawneen”]Here, I was boozing outside a pub in Summerhill last night when a young lady of the skanger variety asked me could she use my phone to make a quick call. She rang her boyfriend, they’d obviously had some kind of row.

I now have that chap’s phone number. What kind of cruel fun could I have with this? Suggestions please.[/QUOTE]

Itll be gas when they have a row again and to get to your man your wan will say she was with a fella the last night they had a fight , "I even rang you off of his phone", shell say. Then god help you Thraw as this scumbag goes on a mission to track you down :smiley: :smiley: