BREXIT thread

We’ll put their windows in if they dont vote the right way.

Apparently the motorway is where most of the food in.the UK is stored. Who’d have thunk.
The Food Programme - What does a no-deal Brexit mean for our food? - @bbcradio4 http://www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/m00026hb

Labour to back amendment preventing no deal brexit … and hence an extension

I saw about five minutes of what’s going on in the House of Commons there a short time ago. It’s an utter pantomime.

Ian Dunt’s live thread on it is quite funny.

There will be a diabetes epidemic in the UK over the next 10 years as half the population wont be able to afford fruit and veg once they leave the EU.

Fabricant is a very fine surname for an MP.

Lads I’d say the krauts will buy all our shpuds and beef to show that only the Brits will suffer from Brexit. Be grand I’d say.

Brits don’t quit. We won 2 world wars, TM is going to go back to Brussels with the Brady amendment and demand a re-negotiation of the withdrawal agreement. Its about time the Irish and the EU sorted out this mess they have created.

It was the Brits that voted to leave the EU kid.

https://youtu.be/eVFd46qABi0

Ah lovely :clap:

The eu are preparing a statement ruling out renegotiation, should the Brady amendment pass.
Back to you treasa.

The UK government and the media will go into an anti-EU and anti-Irish frenzy now, believing they’ve done everything possible to accommodate the stupid Micks.

“EU to Theresa May: have you tried sticking your thumb up your hole?”

That’s what you’re dealing with now.

Google her in her RUC uniform- good looking girl in her day.

I know you’e only having the craic on here but it is astounding how many of them over there think the wars were fought exclusively between plucky little blighty and the dastardly hun.
They reckon they are the only ones standing in the way of a fourth reich and that nobody else remembers the war like they do and nobody else had anything to do with it.
Stuck in a past that only happened in their imagination :laughing::laughing::laughing:

In last night’s BBC 2 documentary “Inside Europe”, Nicolas Sarkozy had a line about the Brits which was in reference to Cameron acting the cunt at an EU summit in 2011, but which is never more acccurate than now. Cameron was trying to get an exemption from the EU working time directive in return for supporting reforms to the Eurozone, which Britain wasn’t even a member of.

“This is always the problem with the English. They think that alone, they have more influence than by working with Europe. They’re wrong.”