BREXIT thread

Tories in meltdown

2 ministers have resigned, possibly more to resign or be sacked

It is impossible to know but I think May kind of wants these defeats at the moment.

She needs the ERG to come onside and the only way is for the threat of a very soft Brexit or second vote, which is where the majority and sensible element of Tory party are going.

3 resignations.

this is a monumental moment

They prefer to be called the “Grand Wizards” now, I believe.

Can’t think what that reminds me of…

:thinking:

Growing talk of an election now.

Be great craic to have May lead the Tories into another election.

I think she should go with “Strong and Stable” as her campaign slogan.

Most Tories are not hard Brexiteers.

Can’t see it working for them but they must look at Labour and think they can BS through.

30 Tory Rebels.

Tory comes from an Irish word for outlaw

Bercow is a fucking star :laughing::laughing::laughing:

Meanwhile

https://www.leicestermercury.co.uk/news/uk-world-news/great-gran-furious-after-shes-2669408

Have you watched After Life?

Good to see the Leicester Mercury with their finger on the pulse. We’re through the looking glass.

Theresa May apparently has only the one coat which she now wears day in day out whether she’s in London Brussels or Chequers. Seemingly she paid £825 for this piece which looks like the sort of thing an oul wan shuffling off to the jacks in a nursing home would wear.

That’s about her level.
I saw the oul bat interviewed once and half of it was her delighting in a pair of pants she’d spent over a thousand pounds on.
Fcuking idiot.

I see the TFK misogyny crew are out in force again.