Oooh, bluster
Penfold is very small
They call themselves “The Spartans”
I’m still sort of astonished that Michael Fabricant is, apparently, an actual, real Tory MP - I had assumed he was a parody character, and I still expect that at some stage he’ll take off his wig and reveal that he’s actually Jeremy Beadle, and that Beadle didn’t die in 2008, and has been living his life as an elaborate practical joke since then.
All hail John Delaney
Taking dim to a new level
The suite of Brexit options!
There’s no sweets left only Turkish delight and coffee cream at this stage.
there are always plenty of Orange left around.
Turkish delight = Customs Union?
Coffee Cream = Brazil plus plus plus?
Jaffa Cake = No backstop, Norn Iron treated the same as the MAINLAND?
Toblerone = Swiss option?
Or is it actually Toblerone = No Deal?
Good piece.
Kenny and Fine Gael’s best work in power really, a bit like how Dev got the Treaty Ports.
Yeah, it was Kenny and FG that came up with the plan and got on top of the detail
Fair play to Enda and the lads for getting that past the bone idle useless cunting civil servants.
On balance Enda will be remembered as a great leader no whiff of personal corruption got the country back on its feet and positioned ourselves front and centre with Europe re Brexit
Wouldn’t have happened without the politicians in Brussels, that is the reality. The “help” in the Civil Service have their role of course.
Looks like there’s a few civil servants dying to be viewed as what TK Whitaker was to Sean Lemass when all is said and done. Sad to see such neediness from the lads sent down to bind the reports.
We were well schooled.
No corruption? Siteserve???
But he was as small time a taoiseach as we ever had. Unable to speak in public, unable to debate, Unable to stop multinationals or DOB from riding us up the hole whenever they so pleased.
Shush now, you can’t being saying that about Enda. You are going to upset the FG lads now.
That’s your opinion which you are perfectly entitled to.