BREXIT thread

Oh jaysus that fella again?

Not very different from momentum trying to deselect moderate Labour MPs really.

It’s a lot different. Labour candidates are selected by a vote of each constituency party, which is entirely democratic.

Johnson and Cummings are threatening to summarily sack Tory MPs for voting acccording to the party’s manifesto - I’m pretty sure they can’t even do that under party rules.

If only they showed the same interest in kicking out the racists in their party - but I suppose that would mean Johnson would have to quit himself.

Brexit report from Conor Hunt in London on the news there. My life partner turns to me and says “this is really important - why is it not on the news?” :man_shrugging:t3:

Is she a bit of a daw?

Christ almighty, easy knowing xfactor is over for the year.
I don’t know how you do it

Tory constituency associations will decide on candidates. Kick the anti semites out of Labour and then we’ll talk about racism.

The Labour anti-semitism “crisis” is overwhelmingly manufactured by right-wing media and Israeli lobby groups - the Tories have an exponentially bigger problem with racism - racism is hardwired into the DNA of the Tory party whereas it very much isn’t with Labour

The recent BBC “expose” of “anti-Semitism” in Labour, was to put it mildly, a fucking embarrassment to the BBC

Labour have everything going for them and are unelectable. Some achievement.

So you didn’t argue the point

Thanks

Tfk misogyny crew will need a new clubhouse soon.

What’s a daw?

A fuckin dope

Thick as mince. A few sambos short of a picnic. Not the sharpest tool in the shed. A 25 min plus 5k.

A thelpus

I’m fairly sure that it’s quite impolite, inaccurate and unchristian to describe his wife as a daw.
In fact I suspect she’s a fine individual, an intelligent and educated woman who chose her present role of motherhood only after seeing the vacuity of her previous roles of barrister and swimwear model - roles for which she is amply qualified woman.
In fact I’d say she’s a woman who could easily raise @Bandage jnr on her own, but who is delighted to have Snr along for the roide (her being a skanger from the north side etc)

Rumours that Boris will call an election if the Remainers win their vote tomorrow.

Rumors that it’s what Cummings has been jockeying for all along.
It’s impossible to know wtf is really going on though.
In the case of the brits, stupidity rather than artifice is a safe bet.

Cummings is some strategist. He’s mugging them all right off.

How Brexit happened is much more understandable when you read this

https://twitter.com/MarkDiStef/status/1168545878707249153