British Army League 2026

Wilson has been good both times I’ve seen him come on too.

He’s after buying a lot of very average players. The likes of the Dutch fella from AC Milan.

Even the names of these new Abu Dhabi players scream “shit”. Marmoush. Cherki. Reijnders. Trafford. It’s like when Amrabat signed for Manchester United and you knew he’d be a loser signing just from his name. They’re going the same way as Manchester United.

Noticeable Pep had zero interest in shaking Brighton managers hand there

Disagree on Reinjders. Very good player.

That was very funny how the Abu Dhabi player had his hands miles up in the air to handle the ball for a penalty and then immediately tried to fold his arms in that way that children who get caught doing something naughty do.

It was like the slavedriving nun in Father Ted getting caught scoffing chocolate during Lent. “This isn’t what it looks like.”

Everyone was raving about him a fortnight ago. He almost saved them at the end with that header that was probably going in but for Van Hecke.

The Dutch lad is 27 and was with AC Milan. It’s like yer man Geocities Arsenal have signed from Sporting Lisbon. Why is he 27 and with AC Milan? Would he not have been at a proper team like Bournemouth or Brentford if he was much use?

Arsenal v Saudi Arabia next

Man Utd ahead of City. The tables are turning…

He did seem to have had a fairly average career until the last 18 months or so when I was looking him up before FPL started.

Brentford could be about to do a Charlton 2006/07. Keith Treacy really jumped the gun suggesting that they should be aiming for top 10 when I heard on the radio yesterday.

Lego Pep has incredibly vacant eyes.

I fancy arsenal here

These lads are like pdc players unable to make the step up and beat the big boys of the BDO back in the day.

Keith Treacy basically functions as a human version of the Kenny’s Kids Twitter account. Not a serious pundit although to be fair almost no serious pundits exist any more as we are in the age of the superfan pundit because apparently that’s what the young people want.

I’m watching some yoke here presented by Michael Owen with some lad about seven foot tall - I think it’s Dan Byrne - analysing the Saudi Arabia v Liverpool game so we even have player pundits now.

Agree, Arsenal will do them here. Liverpool are dodgy at the back. Madueke is a better player than given credit for. Arsenal will have the edge at midfield.

This kicking it out into the corner is fucking awful horse shit from the kick off

Gary Neville’s nasal whine is vexing in the extreme.

Martinelli is an annoying player.

Wirtz is struggling to get to the pace of things.

He’s fucking harmless. You could see him running out over the End line about 20 yards before he did.