Doesn’t even have his mate Zebo to go on the pull with tonight, either.
The selection of Liam Williams was a double-edged sword, and that’s no fault of Williams, who created one of the greatest tries in the history of the sport out of nothing - it’s because Leigh Halfpenny was not there to take the kicks.
Farrell has been off form with his kicking on this tour and it showed again. He needed to nail that conversion after O’Brien’s try but didn’t get close.
Then, early in the second half, Captain O’Mahony passed up a certain three points.
That really should have been 13-13 and it would have been a different game altogether.
Liam Williams was awful in the basics TBH .
Lions were bullied in second half , struggled in all facets . Still think this is not a great NZ side .
Are you still holding your breath?
He had a great first 50 minutes but faded thereafter alright.
NZ strolling around and laughing at this craic. Read smirking in the post match interview, ‘aw yih, they were outstanding ’
If this thing wasn’t as lucrative, it would be dumped, surely. It’s a joke, sending a bunch of players from different set-ups off to the south to get beaten every couple of years. Does it serve any rugby based purpose in this day and age of professional international competition?
Them coffers filling up be that sweet, sweet music. All the ‘trip of a lifetime’ jokers spending their (the family’s) money to feel part of lions history. Saps. Follow your country by all means, province or whatever, if you llike. But, this shite? Baffling.
It’s the hope that ,
Devastated Loins fans getting selfies taken with New Zealand players pitch side now.
This Brodie Rittalin lad has the head of a young Fred Munster or Andre the Giant on him.
Hard luck chaps. Stiff upper lip, what?
Isn’t it mostly the whelsh that the management favour?
A tight young lamb for the sorrow drowning then.
Bring back Sir Clive Woodward.
That was pitiful, I feel for Gats who was let down by the likes of O’Mahony and Murray.
My revised Test XV after Test 1 on 24/6/2017 is as follows:
15 - L.B. Williams (Waunarlwydd, Scarlets & Wales)
14 - S.L. Halfpenny (Toulon & Wales)
13 - J.J.V. Davies (Llanelli, Scarlets & Wales)
12 - B.J. Teo (Worcester & England)
11- G.P. North (Northampton & Wales)
10 - J.J. Sexton (St Mary’s College, Leinster & Ireland)
9 - G.C. Murray (Garryowen, Munster & Ireland)
1 - M.W.I.W.N.A. Vunipola (Saracens & England)
2 - J.E. George (Saracens & England),
3 - T.P. Furlong (New Ross, Leinster & Ireland)
4 - O.M. Itoje (Saracens & England)
5 - C.L Lawes (Northampton & England)
6 - P.J. O’Mahony (Cork Constitution, Munster & Ireland) Captain
7 - S.K. O’Brien (Tullow, Leinster & Ireland)
8 - T.T. Faletau (Bath & Wales)
Oooft!
The guy that takes pics of his food all day… Totally clamped… Like his British heroes, found out .
It’s about time we had a decent troll on here, @dodgy_keeper has been flailing around looking for bites since half time.
Perhaps if he changed his post occasionally, same thing every single time.
A bit like all of your posts on parenting so, mate.
Once the New Zealanders stopped kicking the ball long to Liam Williams it was all over. On the other side the Lions forwards were bursting their bollix to get the ball back only for Murray to kick it to the New Zealand backs. Bizarre “tactic”