British TV

Just tried this and works fine for me anyway.

Shamelessly stolen from elsewhere.

Watching British tv stations on your PC

Download this http://rapidshare.com/files/282992671/British_TV.rar

and if you dont have VLC player http://download.cnet.com/VLC-Media-Player/3000-13632_4-10267151.html?tag=mncol

Install VLC player first…

Then run the British TV program - a black screen will appear then a list of the available channels. To watch a channel - type in the relevant channel number at the bottom of the page where it asks what channel would you like to watch…and enter - wait a few seconds and it will open the VLC player and the stream will start…

Channels available :

BBC1
BBC2
ITV1
Five
BBC Three
BBC Four
ITV 2
ITV 3
E4
More4
Fiver
Five USA
Zone Horror
Film4
True Movies
True Movies 2
Movies4Men
Movies4Men 2
Fashion TV
QVC
CBeebies
CBBC
CITV
Kix
Pop
Pop Girl
Tiny Pop
BBC News
Sky News
Euronews
BBC Parliament
BBC Sport
Eurosport
Eurosport 2
Eurosport News
Chart Show
Scuzz
NME TV
Flaunt
Bliss
Clubland TV

Good stuff rocko will come in handy when herself has the tv commandeered.

Any ideas on how to view bbc player & itv player from outside the uk?

Not a decent station among them

Should have made it clear Sledge, this thread is for the more discerning television viewer.

[quote=“manaboutdog”]Good stuff rocko will come in handy when herself has the tv commandeered.

Any ideas on how to view bbc player & itv player from outside the uk?[/quote]

Not really no. Proxy or something I suppose, Runt should know stuff like that.

I wouldn’t bet on it:D

I found this guide but haven’t had the need to do it yet, seems like an arduous process.

http://odin749.blogspot.com/2009/03/how-to-access-bbc-iplayer-feed-from.html

Is this thing fucked or what?

Fair play to you Rocko for posting this, I’ll finally have a perfect picture on Sunday nights now for the late NFL game on Five, cheers.

Eurosport2 has the American golf too at the weekends.

This yoke doesn’t work for me. What operating system are you boyos using?

Vista and working fine for me.

At what point does it not work Flano?

[quote=“Rocko”]Vista and working fine for me.

At what point does it not work Flano?[/quote]

Some text appears in the command prompt window which disappears instantly so I can’t read it. So in short it does nothing for me.

And does the command prompt window stay open or does it just disappear?

If the window stays open then try typing in a channel number anyway to see if it works. They’re two digit numbers so type in 22 or something and see if anything happens, in case it’s just the listing part that’s not working for you.

Otherwise try pressing pause on the keyboard when there is text on the DOS screen. That’ll allow you to read what it’s saying anyway in case there’s an error.

If the DOS window is shutting down I think you can right click on the program to change the properties - there’s usually a “shut program when complete” box or something like that which you could try unchecking.

worked fine for me last night handy little thing it is

I’ll get it sorted. I’m wondering if it’s my version of VLC player that could be the problem.

Try firefox

What??

Any download for an apple mac?
Have the VLC player.

[quote=“Pikeman”]Any download for an apple mac?
Have the VLC player.[/quote]

You’d be better off asking Rocko or Flano. Mac doesn’t have a clue.