Anyone ever buy any balls or equipment off any of these companies? Have one of them emailing me at present, am thinking of stringing him along to see if I can get some free samples off him. He doesn’t even have a price list, told me that I would need to specify a quantity of each item I would want and then they would give me a quotation
He wont give ye a price chewy cause he wont know how many kids he will need in the sweatshop till ye tell him how many you want
I bought a hundred sliotars on two occasions. They were grand for training. I paid the first time 375 via an intermediary, and the second time went direct through alibaba and paid 2.40 a ball iirc, puc core with the club name on. Great service. Had to pay up front via western union so I paid my own money so as not to risk the club funds and it was perfect. Two balls had been sliced open, I presume by customs is all. They were great. All o Neil’s or anyone else for that matter do is order in bulk from pakistan anyway and then charge eight quid a ball. Don’t buy hurls though. I got a couple in with the order to see what they were like as they were only four pounds. Hurley shaped floorboards is what they were. Otherwise go for it. These lads can’t be making a heap of money so at that price I’d just play straight with them. Worked for me no problem. Actually they were used for a while in the aisf junior last year and no one had any problems with them at all.
I bought a Solicitor once.
Anyone for the barristers?
Who embarrassed her?
Saddam Hussein
Who’s sayin?
Any chance you could PM me on the details of the supplier you used for this?
bump
I went through alibaba. I’ll have aloof for the exact company and pm you. Tell him it’s a trial order and you want free postage.
The email is sales@bholla.com. The lads name was umair asghar. It worked fine for me. I got the puc core balls. They put the club name on. They are hard enough but they last very well. I just found them on alibaba.com. There are loads on there. I’m certain it’s all the Irish "manufacturers"do. Good luck with it anyway.
PM not working so I’ll put it here.
Couldn’t be arsed starting another thread. Anyone know any suppliers of nets for behind Gaa goals?
No, but could you not use any old nets and fix them a bit?
Anyone know what would be the going rate to replace catchment nets behind two GAA goals would be?
@Mark Renton probably knows someone that could rob a couple for you.
I have a quote and a man to do it. Just want to see what the going rate is