Calling all experienced Word Document users

[quote name=ā€˜Kinvara’s Passion’ timestamp=ā€˜1344352722’ post=ā€˜654636’]
As Chewy chugs away on his Gateway Calculator… the hardware provided to me this afternoon is light years away.

A brand spanking new 24 inch HP monitor has landed onto my desk just now to accompany the standard 19 inch Lenovo. Another gizmo which also arrived and greatly impressed me is the latest Plantronics wireless DECT offering. Similar to a blue tooth ear piece in size. No longer are us battery hens tied to our cubicle during long boring conference calls, with a range of 75 metres the opportunities to add extra value during passive conference calls is endless.

why do u need a 19 inch lenovo if you have a 24 inch monitor?
i presume you have the lenovo as you need to be mobile but lugging a fucking 19 inch screen around seems like an utter balls. what happens if you are on a BT or somthing, that yoke must be a ton weight
They gave us one of the new ultrabooks also lenovo with the 22nm intel processor a few weeks ago, grand and light altogther and if you need the bigger screen at the desk you can use the 24 inch monitor

as an aside whilst in the office a 24 inch monitor is a disaster if you are or were viewing the now defunct lovely ladies thread, using the extended desktop feature is a very imporant here, i have some old prob plot or graph open in JUMP or something on my main screen but am often observed hunched over the laptop screen next to it looking at pics of Jessica Ennis or something

[quote=ā€œchewy louie, post: 702093ā€]Another question for ye folks

Does anyone know how I could set the following up on a word document. Lets just say I have 10 different headings that I am writing about.

I want to have an initial question/heading in relation to each and the the information hidden underneat in a dialogue box of sorts (similar to the spoilers on here)

So all that would appear when the docuement is initially opened is the 10 headings/questions with the option to expand/collapse each one as the reader wishes[/quote]

Best thing to do is to make one copy with just the headings/questions and another that contains the entire text and information boxes. Simply request your audience to flick between both then.

Why would he be lugging around his monitor with him?

[quote=ā€œBandage, post: 702097ā€]

Best thing to do is to make one copy with just the headings/questions and another that contains the entire text and information boxes. Simply request your audience to flick between both then.[/quote]

Or just put the entire doc on here in a thread and ask readers to view this website but not to use the App where spoilers don’t work.

i have no idea why he would be

i must say Rocko your Android app is most impressive :clap: