Calling Galway folk

Lads
Going to make a weekend of it for March 4th match. Best hotel anywhere near the field?

The salthill hotel is nice since being redone, less than 5 mins walk, you can jog the prom with the artist formerly known as the nembo kid before the match. Or are you looking for a cheap option?

No no. It’s the weekend before my birthday so I’ll splash out

Ballyragget style?

No Fifi not available. Checked her already

:disappointed:

She’ll be around on the day of my birthday though
:sunglasses:

It might be your last if that yoke got hold of you.

It would be. Of that you can be sure

Cunts. It’s booked out. Need another one

The ardilaun, dated a bit but fairly nice

All of county Limerick must be traveling up for their AI final.

The Galway bay hotel is fine, right on the seafront

The clybaun, with the nrg gym is grand. Not great, not romantic, but clean and functional. Long walk though to pearse (2 miles at least)
Pool OK
I’d personally ask to go on the cancellation list
For the salthill Hotel. That’d be perfect. Pool and gym are outstanding, easy walk to pearse. Great spot on the prom. Bring the togs.
I may well travel, in which case I’ll meet you for porter somewhere.
I’ll ask my brother for advice.
Budget??

Plenty Airbnb options along Dr Colohan Road Mike. Worth a look.

Look up The Stop guesthouse. Great location and their breakfast is sensational. It can be hard to get some room there though at weekends

Yea. I’ll do that this evening flatty. I’ll keep you posted

I’ll have a look at the weekend

It’s lower salthill so only 5 minutes walk to shop Street while a handy stroll to Pearce stadium too

Bringing an auld inflatable dinghy in the boot mightn’t be a bad shout either @iron_mike