@Mac @Bandage
lads
so, the wife says, tomorrow lets go to wexford but you must find something for us
so, its me, a manic 2 year old and herself, , hope be on the road for 10 10 30
im leaving from NORTH KILDARE,
so for a day, could ye recommend something, i supose a bit of a walk, maybe an restaurant
only the day, is wexford town a nice spot for a day
cheers lads
is wex town worth it for a day fellas?
The copper coast in Waterford would probably be nicer than Wexford, plus a lot more accessible from North Kildare.
You would be in Dunmore East in just over 1.5 hours.
if the wife is driving , id say so
@Mac please also advise if any checkpoints for insurance in the area
Michael I’m very surprised a successful businessman like yourself has no insurance. What’s going on like?
im an enigma
Don’t go to Dunmore East.
Nevilles in Fethard
could do a heap of stuff. Dont mind the Limerick lads sending you to the beach in Waterford in the middle of winter.
Depends where you want to go really, or which road you want to take down. If you go down the M9, you could keep going on towards New Ross and do stuff around that general area. There is the hook head lighthouse, loftus hall, tintern abbey around the south peninsula, and Kevin Dundonn restaurant and craft beer is nearby in Dunbrody house. It’s expensive there, so if you are more for standard decent pub fare, there are plenty of options around. You can get on a ferry into Waterford city from there and go back up to the M9 that way then for a bit of variety. Also a little petting farm type place between Enniscorthy and New Ross, fairly small and basic, but good for kids. Secret Valley it’s called.
If you cut across the M9 and head through Bunclody (dont stop, regardless of what Fitzy says) and head on down to Wexford, there is the heritage centre on the outskirts of the town, the town itself is decent for shopping if the missus is into that, and you could head on out to Kilmore Quay for some quality fish restaurants like Silver Fox or Mary Barrys. Some fine restaurants in the town too, Cistin Eile, The Yard, Greenacres or the Vine thai restaurant.
Or if you go around the M50 and down towards Gorey, there is Wells house and Kia Ora mini farm. I would know fuck all about restaurants around Gorey, Mac will sort you there, but there are a few very good hotels in the vicinity that I’m sure are fine.
right mac,
i thought Fethard was in Tipperary
Fethard on sea, on the hook head about 20 minutes south of New Ross.
Take your missus on a boat trip to the Saltees
only remembered about the ownership about the saltees there recently. strange aul set up all the same and their coronations and princes and that. wonder do they stay on the island often?
Great advice to send him all the way to wexford to go to a petting farm in the pissing Wexford rain
or go to a Thai restaurant
aye, should have sent him to a beach. Do they have sheds covering beaches now? and it would take the roaster to spot of what, 7 restaurants named, one was a thai. FFS.
All the way? Wexford is an hour from North Kildare you fucking idiot.
Seriously, it sounds like a fantastic reward for the long drive