Camino de Santiago and Interior Decorating

You’d look fucking incredible doing it on a horse :heart_eyes:

I’d be like Lee Van Cleef.

A young lad like you, 33 days (Camino Francais). The same time Jesus spent on earth.

Accommodation is hostel based if you do it as a pilgrim. Dirt cheap. Some places are “donativo” donation only. Budget €10.

Food is basic. Most restaurants along the way have pilgrim menus. It was a standard €9 in 2014. All the water and local wine you can drink and desert would be an apple or choc-ice.

Very few people do all of it in one go. Most people do Sarria to Santiago and then Santiago to the sea. Other people do a week a year of various portions of it.

33 days is made for a school teacher.

The Spanish are notorious for it.

@flattythehurdler would love that. He’d be posting about the low cost food for months.

It can be hard to just get up and go if you have a family. The age profile is mostly summer students and 40+ who’ve raised a family.

So lots of singles. Small groups of friends. Very few couples. Tempers can rise in the mid day sun.

Yup. Did last 100km with the missus back in 2014. Enjoyed it. Santiago is a nice city too. Well worth doing if you enjoy hiking / walking.

Meet all sorts doing it. Will defo go back

How many rows did ye have?

I’m going to do some of St Declans way this year.

By God that sounds ok

I’m thinking about this 12/14 years so feck it nows the year

Lads would ye consider the Laois Camino?

Yep now that’ my youngest is independent I’ve time

Source?

Ah shur 5 or 6.

Here’s the possible routes to Santiago. The Camino Frances is the most popular with plenty of places to stay.

One a day isn’t too bad…

Well they dragged on and we repeated the same row over the day…i didnt want to complicate things but felt I should own up now