Can't fucking stand radiohead but fair play thom "wonky eye" yorke

Boyzone star Ronan Keating has slated Radiohead frontman Thom Yorke for blanking him in Dublin recently.

According to Metro, Keating said that he saw the singer at a hotel in Dublin and approached him to say hello.

The Boyzone star said: “Thom Yorke from Radiohead was pretty rude.”
Advertisement

“We were at the same hotel in Dublin and I went over to say hello as I’m a big Radiohead fan and he just blanked me.”

Keating added: “I still love the music - he’s just an idiot.” and you ronan are a talentless no mark cunt who just won’t get the message and fuck off, like that samantha mumba cunt

[quote=“artfoley”]Boyzone star Ronan Keating has slated Radiohead frontman Thom Yorke for blanking him in Dublin recently.

According to Metro, Keating said that he saw the singer at a hotel in Dublin and approached him to say hello.

Advertisement

“We were at the same hotel in Dublin and I went over to say hello as I’m a big Radiohead fan and he just blanked me.”

Keating added: “I still love the music - he’s just an idiot.” and you ronan are a talentless no mark cunt who just won’t get the message and fuck off, like that samantha mumba cunt[/quote]

I think he’s coming to the stark realisation that he in fact is not recognisable as a “popstar” anymore and has thrown his toys out of the pram.

It’s a sad day for him when he gets his kicks out of chasing celebrities

Next he’ll be complaining that some Munster Council member didn’t talk back to him!

heaven forbid…

Life is indeed a rollercoaster for young Ronan. He’ll get over this snub hopefully.

Takes nothing to be polite, shame on Thom.

you’re right to a point MBB

shame indeed on thom yorke, presented with an opportunity to knock seven bales of shite out one of the most annoying cunts in ireland and he walked away

Art, so much anger, how many times have you been arrested with that attitude?!!

never, mbb. I vent all my spleen on anonymous DBs on the internet

That’ll save the ulcer!

To be fair to Keating, while he’s a twat, Thom could have at least been civil to him for a second. In fairness to AP McCoy I went up to him with a big drunk head on me and got him to sign the back of my passport (only bit of paper I had on me) and he was sound, for some reason I insisted he write Anthony McCoy… Really should cut that out of my passport stick it under a nice photo of Mr Mulligan and try to flog it to my local pub for a premium…

I like Radiohead’s music but I hate Yorke. Fucking swarmy Bono-esque tosser.

But fair play to him for blanking that utter imposter than is Ronan… whats his surname again?

[quote=“farmerinthecity”]I like Radiohead’s music but I hate Yorke. Fucking swarmy Bono-esque tosser.

How is Yorke in anyway like Bono?

You probably got that from his autobiography where he says he knows his real friends from the phonys because his real friends call him Anthony!!

[quote=“farmerinthecity”]I like Radiohead’s music but I hate Yorke. Fucking swarmy Bono-esque tosser.

But fair play to him for blanking that utter imposter than is Ronan… whats his surname again?[/quote]

Keating.

That’s Ronan Keating.

Maybe that is unfair but all of a sudden the lads are into the whole carbon emission thing which strikes me as a bit of pretentious nonsense.

Thats ridiculous farmer. Radiohead have always had a strong political interest. Look back through their history and they were actively involved in the Free Tibet Campaign, Dropping Debt of Developing Countries, Anti-war in Iraq, American Presidential Race etc. They quite rightly have a concern regarding climate change. If you looked into the huge steps they have taken into cutting down their own carbon emissions then I would hope that you might revise your opinion. Unlike u2 Radiohead have actually made big efforts to follow up on their beliefs through more than mere words. While you have made the point before that many bands now perhaps seek to invlove themselves in politics for their own gain, Radiohead are certainly not one such band.

They rip off Crowded House :wink:

[quote=“artfoley”]Boyzone star Ronan Keating has slated Radiohead frontman Thom Yorke for blanking him in Dublin recently.

Advertisement

Keating added: “I still love the music - he’s just an idiot.” and you ronan are a talentless no mark cunt who just won’t get the message and fuck off, like that samantha mumba cunt[/quote]

okay, which one of the them was Ronan Keating again? the small one or the lad who always wore leather pants?

the latter maire…