A greater shower of cunts never walked the earth.
Rotten, duplicitous bastards to the last man.
A greater shower of cunts never walked the earth.
Rotten, duplicitous bastards to the last man.
I discovered today that FBD give you a 15% discount if you join Macra
I have gone full roaster and joined Macra to get cheaper car insurance
Howya lads. Trying to rent a car for other people to drive. Rental companies are being cunts. Only offering 3rd party and want and extra few quid every day for a second driver.
Any ideas? @carryharry?
That’s their standard approach. Rentalcars.com will give you the best base rates if it helps. If the other people are non-Irish they often have additional insurance through their Credit Cards (especially in the US) so worth checking that out too.
Second driver is a rob altogether.
Any way around it? It’s Irish people, one actual driver but he doesn’t have his own credit card. Which has caused complications. 2 people doing three weeks driving around Leinster.
And why won’t they let them have fully comp?
Maybe try avoid the big firms and find a local one. There used to be one called County Car Rentals near Bakers Cross / Deans Grange. There’s surely one close to your neck of the woods?
Some garages might do rentals of their own fleet too if its a quiet time. Michael Grant Renault near the East Link / Ringsend does as an example I think. Only advertises vans but I’ve known lads who got cars from him before.
No idea. I don’t mind driving 3rd party myself but don’t want to be on the hook for someone else’s injuries or the car damage if someone else is driving.
Very strange. Have you tried everywhere or just one company? Normally they are mad for you to go fully comp
He’s tried at least 4.
To be honest mate I think he’s trying wrong. He’ll get full cover with no excess for a premium off any car rental place. I’d say his issue is the no credit card. If you rent it on your credit card but pay the extra premium then there’ll be no come back on you for damages.
Bizzare😉
No, I’m holidaying abroad this year. Flying Ryanair no less…
Pay them mileage. Let them organise their own transport.
Much less hassle & probably more tax beneficial for your business too I’d imagine.
My car insurance was a bucket load cheaper this year
Mine has gone up
I’ve just done a few searches since getting my quote and finding options not a whole lot cheaper.
I’m with kennco for what it’s worth