Cars

Reliable and sturdy cars that give few problems should be avoided by men?

No, they should be encouraged for women who are not mechanically minded (apart from ironā€™s and the like). I donā€™t believe I said they should be avoided by men Clarkey.

Okay, so they are not ā€œbloody good womens carsā€ then?

Oh they are bloody good womens cars for the reasons outlined above. Are your mother and sister not women?

Womens cars that shouldnā€™t be avoided by men?

My mother and sister are women, yes.

Why would they be avoided by men? Have you driven your mother and sisters cars?

Had one. Great car. Mine was 2L petrol and stupidly got rid of it with the expanding family but regret it since. She was a 01 and one thing Iā€™d say is that they have a lot of buttons and lights and bells and whistles but the C class will tell you if something is wrong. So if a light bulb is blown it will put a warning up. That used to bug the shit out of me, as in I hate having a warning light on in the car. But it was a cool car, around the size of a 3 series BMW. Iā€™m over 6 foot but had no problems with it. Boot space okay and they only come in saloon. Saucy to service though so stay away from the main dealers. Iā€™d give it 7.5/10 and is a good entry level merc.

Top Gear might have an opening soon, you could easily do the job as they usually hire clueless opinionated idiots.

Awww, did I hurt your feelings mate? :lol: FFS grow a pair will you.

Cheers Locke,
Would a lad be able to service it himself??
Iā€™d be going for a diesel whets the fuel efficiency like
Iā€™m concerned about losing my image and identity if Iā€™m seen eating ham sandwiched out of a merc
Glad to know itā€™s roomy as the two of us are tall

There may be stigma attached to driving a womanā€™s car.

I have.

Do you want to admit your attemtped banter was shite or would you prefer to provide a list of menā€™s cars?

Attempted banter? I do not possess banter Clarkey, as many here will attest to. Mazdaā€™s make fine womens cars. Iā€™ve driven one myself on occasion, not one Iā€™d like for myself mind but a grand solid car. Good radioā€™s in them too.

As for a mans car, Iā€™ve always been partial to a bugatti veyron myself. The A6 is nice as well though, if you canā€™t quite reach the Veyron just yet.

The servicing could be done alright Iā€™m sure but you have to reset the computer all the time. The diesel would be better on the efficiency alright, canā€™t remember the numbers for the petrol one I had, think I was getting around 650 miles for a full tank. There is a bit of a stigma attached to driving a merc but fuck 'em, youā€™re driving a merc and they arenā€™t. Fuel pump went on mine and that put me back around 500 lids so when something goes wrong on it itā€™ll cost ya. That was the only thing that went wrong in 2 and a half years driving it. Some Asian prick has it now and he has the front lefthand bumper all scrapped on it; saw it in Mahon Point there around a month ago. Dog eating cunt!

I feel safest of all. I can lock up my doors.

Does anyone have experience in dealing with Al Hayes in Portuma?

Is this the lad you met on the internet?

Lapsed poster tommymoore could tell you. Send him a PM as I think he may sniff around here from time to time.

Sniffers are not to be trusted.

2 ends of a cunt

Unless youā€™re buying a brand new model forget about it, he has heaps of cars lying in fields etc and heā€™d rather see them rot than give anyone a reduced price. He is a nightmare to deal with if anything goes wrong with a car within the first few weeks, and you are looking to get it looked after. A mate of mine bought a Caddy there recently and the timing belt went within a few months, he refused to cover it despite fuck all mileage haven been put up on the van. Iā€™d rather stick needles in my balls than give a red cent to that lad.