Celeb Spotting šŸ

Continuing the rugby theme I spotted Moss Keane in Hartiganā€™s last night. Big unit he is with a big voice.

Iā€™ll second the Andrea Corr spot. It made my day to be honest. Again, pretty sure I saw her staring at me, didnā€™t want to say anything though cos I felt sorry for her boyfriend.

Spotted Anne Doyle at the taxi rank outisde Tesco in Rathmines on Friday evening. She was wearing a white jacket and looked rough to say the least.
I also saw Paddy Power from Paddy Power bookmakers at Shelbourne Park on Saturday evening. However seeing as it was the quarter finals of the Paddy Power Irish derby and the fact that he is a bookmaker means that doesnā€™t count due to the rules of the forum!

I saw that Neelo guy who has the shows on TG4 both in Croke Park and in the Clonliffe House after the game yesterday. He was wearing a jeans and blue t-shirt combo and also had crutches with him. The crutches seemed odd as he was just walking along with them and didn?t appear to have a bad leg or to really have any need for using them. Must be some new celebrity accessory or something.

I must say, his show on TG4 is atrocious!!! I saw one once when he was at some bodybuilding contest which I found reminded me a lot of that Pumping Iron DVD released by Arnold Schwarzenegger a few years ago! Havenā€™t seen it but Iā€™ve heard itā€™s great!!!

Pumping Iron is indeed class, especially the exchanges between Ahnuld and Ferrigno at breakfast the morning of the contest. Though if you havenā€™t seen Pumping Iron, how did the show remind you of it?

Well I based my reply on an assumption of what the content of Pumping Iron would be! Also, a friend of mine advised that it was entertainment of the highest degree, well as far as bodybuilding goes!

Yeah Iā€™ve seen that ā€˜Neeloā€™ show a bit. Yer man Neelo seems like a right idiot alright. Heā€™s was giving it the real ā€˜billy big biscuitsā€™ in the bar yesterday. I heard him say to one lad ā€˜hey fella, you wanna get your photo taken with TG4ā€™s Neelo?ā€™ In fairness heā€™d a few mates with him who seemed like sound enough guys, they were telling him to cop on and to sort himself out.

Did you see the cut of one of his mates - the lad who was balding badly? Some one called him a baldy fucker and he spouted this nonsense about it being a shaven head, not balding. ā€œItā€™s a blade one I swearā€ he was shouting.

Saw Ronnie Drew strolling down Grafton St yesterday. Wouldnā€™t be much of a spot - heā€™s too easy to pick out of a crowd - except that he was wearing a very sharp pinstripe suit, even nicer than my own. So from the neck down he looked like a politician, or an Italian businessman; and from the neck up looked like Santa Claus facing into a strong headwind.

In fairness to the guy with the shaved head it looked to me like it was a proper blade one. He looked like a tough fooker though, I wouldnā€™t have messed with him.

Couple over the last 2 days to make up for a dry spell.

A sharp suited Stevie McDonnell walking up South William Street yesterday mid afternoon. Perhaps heā€™s changed careers or had an important meeting/appointment? Last I knew he was a carpenter.

Tonight in Tesco on Upper Baggot Street I followed Rory from Fair City/Tom(RIP) from Eastenders around the shop. You know the lad, also in the ā€˜real butterā€™ ads where the birdā€™s seducing him, then he throws her out for not giving him the right butter.

Answer your phone ya prick

Think his name is Colm O Maonlaigh. Not sure of that though. Happy Birthday Bandage if it is today. I hope Celtic win tonight. And beat United at home. And lose the rest of their CL games.

Itā€™s Colm O Maonlai - Liam O Maonlai of the Hothouse Flowers is his brothers.

Spotted Galway United legend Frannie Carter in the Harbo last night. Ball Ox heard me and started roaring ā€œGwan Unitedā€ at the poor fooker. Frannie is a gent. He looked rather bemused.

Minister for Sport John Oā€™Donohoe at the dogs in Shelbourne on Sat night.

Minister for Social & Family Affairs Seamus Brennan loitering outside Busaras on Fri lunchtime.

Might be a bit late but itā€™s on the Ministerial theme:

Minister for Community, Rural and Gaeltacht Affairs Eamon ? Cu?v was spotted at the airport en route to Manchester for Champions League last week.

Can?t believe you have the cheek to claim that one after I made the initial spot and the subsequent approach.

Me: ?Hey Boris, legend in ?85 ? still a legend now.?

Boris (bemused looking): ?Thanks?.

It followed on from the Ross Munnelly spot earlier, a good night?s work.