Who: Stuart Pearce
Famous for: Psycho left full no nonsense defender for Forest and Man City and former Man City manager
When: Yesterday circa 5pm
Where: 35th floor of Walkie Talkie building aka 20 Fenchurch St London aka Sky Garden
Wearing: black jacket, white shirt with navy stripes, jeans
Company: a lady friend and a group of male/females ten years younger than him
Demeanour: Edgy
Other notes: Psycho was in relatively good form enjoying craic with the lads. As I approached to say hello he stiffened up a little. I had been at Spurs and asked was he there too. He said no and asked result. He was sniffing constantly. I’d like to put this down to early snowfall rather than anything amphetamine linked to his fav punk music. He had no opinion on Leicester winning league and was happy to slug his peroni as I left.
You guys take this thing awfully serious
Approved.
Fuck off out of here.
thats a spot, awful nice fella, crap manager though
This once noble thread has declined for varying reasons.
Far from the days of arbitrary decisions, we’ve gone through various administrations.
The current Adjudicator @Smark is performing poorly, lacking attention to cause, banter and authority.
Fuckers who’s attention are more devoted to riding oul’ wans and ateing big feeds aren’t suitable for the job.
To revive the role (considering @Smark’s decision re: his future) I’d propose @Fagan_ODowd, who’ll provide wisdom, winners and wit all despatched in his own manner.
I proposed @Fagan_ODowd that time for the role but he shied away from it. I begged anyone suitable to put their hand up and allow their name be put forward. Why didn’t you step forward yourself or why didn’t you nominate someone else more suitable as you see it? In the lack of anyone else i put my own name forward so that we could remove that un-elected ape @Brimmer_Bradley, who had no authority to do it as he was first off not elected by a vote of his peers and secondly he was grossly under-qualified. You can’t bully and barge your way into this job, it’s not the Limerick county board, it is a democratically elected role.
I warned at the time that i was very busy and that i may not be the optimum candidate. I’m just doing the board a favour and have saved you all from Brimmer. As i see it i am holding this post temporarily, a steady hand if you like, until someone who is made for it steps forward. I make no apologies for coming in here when i get the time, approving or rejecting spots without controversy or fanfare, always in a very fair manner. But if there is a consensus that there is a candidate out there with the type of skills we need for this job then i’ll gladly enter into a poll with him. @Brimmer_Bradley is of course welcome to have another try at seeking a nomination when the wait period to run for a second term expires, which is five years. Where are the suitable candidates Boxty, i am doing ye a favour holding fort for now, they are not exactly beating my door down.
Clear your desk pal, your time here is up.
You’re needed over on the horsey thread, so leave this lark alone and concentrate on filling our pockets.
Top, top post from a top, top poster.
I nominated you to do a job & I firmly believe you are the man for the job.
Backtrack noted, and running away from the thread also noted.
Typical Limerick man. Run and hide when the pressure comes on.
Who are you again?
Do you want my job then big man, because it sounds like you’re stepping up?
@Fagan_ODowd is waiting in the wings. You filled in well but you’ve reached the end of the road here.
What’s the time limit for spots again?
I’ll chance this one I’d completely forgotten about it.
Who: Gary Linekar
Where: Dinerama, Shoreditch (well that area somewhere may not exactly be in shoreditch). It’s a hipster food market with craft beers and shit. Very hip and trendy.
When: Friday 26th February
Wearing: Jeans and a shirt, usual attire he’d be in.
Company: A couple of mates
Other notes: He was skulling shots with his mates at the bar. They had a fair few in the couple of minutes I observed them.
Other Notes Part II;
I said to the missus there’s Gary Linkear.
Who?
Your man from match of the day, used to play for Leicester, Spurs and England etc.
Never heard of him she says, looks over then.
Oh him, he used to go out with Danielle Bux.
Fucking Daily Mail. Anyway I got the full low down on their recent divorce (I never knew he’d split with the missus).
It tallied though as
Demeanour: Gary had a lot of sadness in his eyes and looked like a man drinking to forget.
I’ll allow it even though he’s a cunt. But i am fair and partial that way. Report submitted inside ten days of the spot so you just sneaked it in within the time frame allowed. Your one Bux is a ride by the way, i googled her there for verification purposes.
She’s a fox alright.
I saw Colin Farrell earlier. I’ll post up a spot within the 10 day period.
Fucking pussy.