best shipmakers
best motorcyclist
best sodabread
best politicans(adams ,kelly et al)
best IRA volunteers
Best outhalf in Irish history - David “the maeshtro” Humphreys
Most picturesque towns - Larne, Dungannon, Coleraine, Lisburn.
Best supporters in Europe - Northern Ireland
Best sports discussion forum - Our Wee Country
[quote=“Boxtyeater”]Farmer’s cousin, Katherine Lynch, leads the warriors of Dromahair to the wilds of New Inn next week…
Drama expected…;D[/quote]
Drama indeed…
Well done to all Sligonians om the result…
Sadly for them the San Davey “incident” will live forever…![]()
[quote=“Boxtyeater”]Well done to all Sligonians om the result…
Sadly for them the San Davey “incident” will live forever…:D[/quote]
the sean davey incident will be forgotten in the morning - whats the craic with the abysmal crowd for a final?
Pats let Limerick down with that performance.
My missus is from Longford ( county I might add) that apart there isn’t a whole lot to recommend the place even for a Div3 &4 finals double header
?
4 counties are playing in finals in a place in the middle of the country & fuck all were at it- i dont think blaming the location is fair
[quote=“north county corncrake”]?
4 counties are playing in finals in a place in the middle of the country & fuck all were at it- i dont think blaming the location is fair[/quote]
I’d say its more that the league means fuck all to be honest. Tipp for instance would garner most of their support from South Tipp, long trip for a game of this nature.
its a final, sad to see interest & passion so low for the GGA these days
Gwan to fuck
Small crowd I’d say it compares way more than favourably with the best the FAI had to offer
I’ll stop feeding the troll… I promise:D
[quote=“W.B. Yeats”]Gwan to fuck
Small crowd I’d say it compares way more than favourably with the best the FAI had to offer
I’ll stop feeding the troll… I promise:D[/quote]
im not sure about that - every hoops game has been a sell out- if the stadium was bigger how many would be in - 10k 20k 30k who knows?
Depends on the day release scheme from the joy
i think your getting us mixed up with the wife beating racists paedos in the GGA
Sssssshhhhhh
[quote=“sid waddell”]Best outhalf in Irish history - David “the maeshtro” Humphreys
Most picturesque towns - Larne, Dungannon, Coleraine, Lisburn.
Best supporters in Europe - Northern Ireland
Best sports discussion forum - Our Wee Country[/quote]
The better half went to college in Coleraine and she reckons it was the most horrible, miserable, depressing, cunting hole of a place shes ever been to. She refuses to go back there to this day
Maybe if you had your own stadium you would have been able to dictate the capacity. 30,000 supporters at a rovers game?
![]()
Welcome to 1960s Ireland
SRFC and the clergy are strong institutions
Funny how both their demises coincided…
Dromahair 2-6 Rockwell Rovers 0-11.
Smoke that one ye Munster cunts…:mad:
[quote=“Boxtyeater”]Dromahair 2-6 Rockwell Rovers 0-11.
Smoke that one ye Munster cunts…:mad:[/QUOTE]
are ye headin to parnell boxty,i hear their leavin 4 polish lads behind in dromahair for the weekend to milk the cows everyone else is headin for dublin