Farewell sir terry
without doubt their most famous son
Michael D Higginâs leading the tributes now from across the water, I never realised the amount of work he had done for Limerick, behind the scenes, he never forgot where he came from
@ProjectX and @Tassotti give overâŚye are as obvious as day.
Iâd be interested in hearing what he did for Limerick tho?
A sad day for this United Kingdom of Great Britain and Ireland.
I am sitting at traffic lights crying as I write this.
Didnât think they sold The Herald on Sundays.
The flags will back half mast all over limerick city
Can you answer my question, pal? What kinda work did he do for Limerick?
Terry only ever lined his own pockets.
I was standing in the corner of our kitchen this morning, listening to the beautiful tributes on the radio and holding my youngest daughter in my arms.
It is so sad to think she, and all the other children, will grow up in a world without Sir Terry.
No tears from me this morning, we need to stay strong for the children.
he pumped money into charity and education and raised Limerickâs profile through his tireless efforts, he never forgot where he came from, show a bit of dignity will you, an awful loss for shannonside
What charities and education? Iâm genuinely interested.
he was the voice of Limerick City in Britain, he did savage work for the Irish in Britain during the dark 70âs and 80âs, a great great man
Get back in your car.
he never advertised or went looking for attention as he was so humble, its well known amongst the Irish community here on the mainland, I wonât be entertaining you any further on this thread on this incredibly sad day for British and Irish broadcasting, he was an extraordinary man. He could light up everyoneâs face when he walked into a room.RIP Sir Terry.
In other words, youâve got nothing. You fucking gowl.
just listening here, he cried the day he was made life president of children in need, imagine that, it just shows what it meant to him
His wiki page gives a right kick in the stones to the Irish national broadcaster.
âWogan began his career at a local Dublin station RaidiĂł TeilifĂs Ăireann where he presented shows such as Jackpot in the 1960s.â
Soup taking cunt. I wonder did he join the church of England?
he was the same on the air, as he was off the air according to Jermey Vine
Some shower of cunts dredged up an the radio to talk about Terry. Mike Murphy,Brendan Balfe and cuntzilla himself, Gay Byrne on Miriamâs Mammaries there. Gay managed to drop in a bit about how he too had worked for British tv. Henry Kelly was on Marian and Hook was on Newstalk.
Terry was a great prankster. He poured a jug of water over Mike Murphy, and tied someone elseâs laces together. Marian said he didnât suffer fools. He sounded like an awful cunt.