Celtic Summer Transfer Window 2020 & Associated Malahide Public Amenities Discussion

One of the best things about this is how a large section of Celtic’s jocko support is seething about the signing. The kilt-wearing, haggis-eating Frasers, Murrays and Campbells, the surname for a first name brigade, are apoplectic. Get it right up you, jockos. :ireland::soccer::beer::tada:

Why are they seething?

Well done to The Celtic, a marquee loan signing :clap::clap:

Because he’s a fairly shite signing for Celtic in the grand scheme of things.

He’s a decent signing for Celtic … the SPL and UEFA cup are not above him.

best defender in the EPL over the last 3 seasons

For Celtic to work they need to buy young/cheap and sell on for profit. He’s a 6 out of 10 player that’ll get exposed On the ball and In a high line. He also isn’t young nor does he command a resale value.

I wouldn’t be getting too excited.

Bizarre he has been over looked lately… I thought Man Utd would make a move for him this summer

Well done @Rocko and co…

Because they hate Ireland and want to complete the jockification of Celtic.

Up your bollix Fraser , Campbell and Stewart … Scotland is Irish.

Fixed that for you there, mate

VVD, is he the guy Moratta destroyed?

Who’s the other :thinking: Hughton?

Duffy is an unreal signing. I’d be very surprised if he isn’t a massive success and for the the money they are talking its an absolute bargain

Pat Magee, the famous Belfast attacker from the late 70s/early 80s

Ah I get it now. Very good :joy:

Outside of Edouard, I’d have said he is probably the best player playing in Scotland. I certainly can’t see that Morelos fella getting much out of him. Rangers would want to get rid of him before he is exposed.

Sounds like arsenal are ready to make a bid for edouard for 25 million.

From the Duncan castles podcast.