Celtic Summer Transfers 2015

I don’t know if I’d say he was playing very well last season. But he was fine. Much as I agree that he’s not a natural lone striker, he’s not a natural wide player either. Problem for him is that Celtic don’t play with 2 central strikers, and very few teams do.

I think he’s better than McGregor and Henderson (both of whom might improve) and at least as good as Forrest. But he’s definitely ranked behind those as you say. He might well force his way back, but he’s had long enough now that Ronny has probably seen enough of him and made up his mind.

By the way, Tony Watt came off the bench for Charlton yesterday and scored one and set up the second in a 2-0 win. But he was on the bench in the first place for “disciplinary” reasons at training. There’s a guy who is really talented but just doesn’t seem able to dedicate himself to football at all.

I thought he was playing really well, he was our top scorer in the SPL for a large portion of the season despite operating from the left wing, he was consistently providing assists or goals for us and generally being a pest. Ronny likes Armstrong’s industry and effort but I think Stokes carries much more an attacking threat on the left. He got an injury early in the new year that forced him to miss a few games (and a harsh red card) and subsequently blotted his copybook before the Inter game and hasn’t had much of a look in since.

Scott Allan to The Bhoys??

Stokes to Pats? :open_mouth:

Fee agreed for little Scotty Allan. 275k plus McGeouch on a permanent deal and Henderson on loan.

Happy enough with this, presume he’s been bought for one of the deeper midfield roles. Just need to sort the defence out now.

Welcome to Paradise, little Scotty Allan.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0FuwqSVXLn4

Outrageous wumming from Lawwell here to be fair, just because we can. :grin:

:grin: :grin: :grin:

The greatest wum in the history of football transfers.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-v8aGzeySs0

originally posted by Earl of Leven
I can’t wait to see the look on his Judas rhat face as he claims he’s delighted.

Wee prick is dead to us now…we take our magic hat and we move on.

originally posted by MoodyBlue1872
Learning the words to the Soldier Song or some Rhepublican shite like that

originally posted by PudseyBear
Maybe he’s telling him he’s only gonna sign a one year contract before coming to us for free…

originally posted by Antrim Glens
He will be getting well schooled to prepare his answers, for the questions that the media have prepared for him, in regards to being a so called Rangers fan. The Selik board will be brainwashing him right now. Be interesting to see SA’s body language, as how could he be comfortable in that jersey. Rangers fan my arse.

originally posted by BarcelonaOsos1972
Feel sorry for his dad, uncles etc in all of this

originally posted by TPol_RFC
Even if the move collapsed for whatever reason or he hs a sudden change of heart he’s soiled goods now.

originally posted by BarcelonaOsos1972
Warburton would tell him to ram it if he failed a medical

originally posted by Earl of Leven
He is NEVER coming to us now…not after 1 year or 10 years.

originally posted by Boydy_9
Still holding out hope the boy has sense and doesnt sign for them. Scum of a club. Once the Gers are back in the top flight they’ll be also rans. Their best players are getting on a bit now and others are sold for whatever they can get. Celtic are downsizing and we are on the up

In all honesty… it’s taking a while to announce. Maybe he won’t pick up the pen to sign

originally posted by AllyAdair
I’ll be sick if he mentions the word History in his presser. You and I know they’re History Scott.

originally posted by boko
I think he won’t be having a night out with Halliday and his mates anymore.

He absolutely did. Just because someone is seen at a piggery doesn’t make him a pig.

Come on Scott. You know it would be the biggest mistake you ever made. Just tell them to ram it.

originally posted by Porto Loyal
I wonder what it would be like to wake up one day and realise you could have played for Rangers, but didn’t.

originally posted by bruceybalboa
If he thinks in the age of Kenny Miller signing for them and being (relatively) welcomed back applies to him, he is sorely mistaken. The massive difference between the two is that Rangers weren’t interested in Miller when he signed for Celtic, also Kenny was never a Rangers supporter to start off with.

All he had to do was rough it for 6 months to a year. But no, he sold his soul.

It was maybe a bit daft and premature signing his name at Easter Rd, but I hope he realises that he has let the people down who supported him so vocally after that way Hibs treated him. No doubt let down his family also.

In two or three years when he is released by them after getting splinters in his arse warming the bench, he better not think he has any chance of signing for us. He’s slapped a lot of folk in the face.

originally posted by angrybluebear
The only thing that can save him is that he has to, he handed in a transfer request his club have accepted an offer. Has he agreed terms ? or will a request of £50k a week price him out a move to them ?

originally posted by 47blue
Couldn’t do that to my old man,God forbid
Know for a fact too my son could never go to the dharkside either
Staunch as **** my family and nothing will ever change that

Lots of press around this… lots of pressure on the lad… just say NO. Just like you #handeditin

I hope he’s going through the motions on this one. He will regret this forever if he signs for the bheasts.

originally posted by steve1873
UTTER UTTER NONSENSE!!! Hibs cannot force him to sign for a club he doesn’t want to. Even if they say “sign or your in the reserves son”. All he has to say is “so? just make sure my wages are in on time”. End of.

If he signs for Celtic, and it is quite clear he will now, then it will be because he has actively chosen to pursue it.

Maybe just maybe he’s going through all this to then take Hivs to court? (hopeful i know!) Surely they cannot stop him playing for a club if he wants to go there. Pretty sure there’s an employment law or two around it. Or maybe not. I dunno. I mean if i worked for Asda and wanted to work for Sainsburys surely to feck they couldn’t stop me.

If say a deal is all agreed and the figures in writing he then says no. Maybe he goes to Petrie and says ok this was all agreed so why won’t you let me go where i want to go? See ya in court ya whank.

originally posted by devilman
As mentioned above - if he does end up pulling out on the Celtic move he’s done the damage. Sure, we as fans might think it’s funny him doing a Novo but I doubt our manager will even take that into consideration.

originally posted by douzpwa
After what celtic and their fans did to try and kill our club there is no way a rangers fan could sign for them imo! He is not one of the people but WATP!

I dont know anything about legal stuff but surely if a deal is all agreed and figures out in the open… he has stated he wants to go to Rangers and then we offer the exact same deal or better… surely to feck there’s a law out there he can use? It seems totally fecked that Hivs his current employer can dictate where he ends up.

I feel genuinely sorry for the lad in all this Hivs and Bheasts bigoted mess. Make no mistake IF he signs… it’s his biggest mistake of his life. He will regret it forever especially when pumped into the reserves then sold off to another crap team in a few years.

originally posted by shuntergers8
operation tango of the highest order???

originally posted by copeland road
I was told that his dad drinks in the district bar this morning. Also that he has been in there a few times with his dad too. Wonder if either of them would go back in now…

originally posted by daveireland
I wouldn’t be surprised if the Tims backed out at the very last moment saying that he hasn’t got it in him to stand up to the pressure of the situation he would be in at Parkheid.

This way there would be no howling from their fans about signing him and it also shows that he was WILLING to sign for them and so that our fans will never accept him now.

That’s put one over both him ans us in one go!

originally posted by bruceybalboa
And by the way Scott, if you ever get near their starting line up, and the faifull froo and froo mob cheer your name, it wont be because you are a good player, it’s because you helped them get one over on “ra huns”.

Thats not what i’ve read. Every story has said the CLUBS have agreed terms. Ultimately it’s up to Scott.

Plus it’s taking an awful long time for this medical to happen and for him to sign don’t you think i would of thought the dhims would be desperate to put the news out there

originally posted by ItsInTheNet
This thread will shortly be binned like the others. Allan is history and is of no further consequence to us thankfully.

originally posted by gers forever
It’s the way he’s played it that riles me,yes he would have been a good addition, but he’s no world beater,that’s twice he’s knocked us back,he better never get another shot at joining us,never.I’ll never believe that him or his family have been as big a Bluenoses as they claim to be,imo.

originally posted by The Lone Sniper
10 in a row is very much on the minds of the Bheasts.

I believe Dave King’s 3 year plan is to put an end to this.

originally posted by The Leek
Warbs presser indicates to me he is definitely signing for the yahoos. Makes me sick but it’s about the badge on the shirt and not the name on the back.

originally posted by beanyrfc
Would be funny if he was using them to get out of playing for Hibs this weekend

originally posted by gers11
Could it be another Nacho Novo & Mo.Johnston.affair, that having seen what was on offer he just dosen’t fancy it.Or did all the shamrocks and statues around the place bring him to his senses.? Wise up son before its too late,your going to regret ever signing for the soapdodgers.And you’ll never ever be able to walk through Brigton again.

originally posted by craigyknows
Really disappointed. His Grandad was a massive Rangers fan, his uncle gave me my first Rangers scarf which I still have today.

originally posted by Aggieblue
Just a faint hope something will happen in our favour so I will keep my powder dry until the official announcement!

originally posted by braeside58
Where is the poster Kara now ? Last week we were all told that he would never sign for them so I’d like to hear what has changed his mind ???

originally posted by Al-Bertz
I hope every single time he pulls that strip on he feels shame. He is a silly little boy and very very short sighted. I long for the day Halliday scores the winner at parkhead and that dirty wee mhank Allan is on the bench watching on at what could have been.

originally posted by Infinity
I could maybe, maybe forgive someone signing for them (as a Rangers fan) if we had literally no interest in them and Celtic were offering big bucks. Even then it’s still hard to take.

But to have the option to join your boyhood heroes but choose them instead? Absolute pr*ck. Hope he rots on the bench and his career hits a brick wall.

originally posted by barrymoped
Yeah I get the dry boak at the very thought of pulling on a Filth shirt, smiling with Deila at the Tattie Dome then loving it after scoring for them.

originally posted by Ibrox75
He will say

“Celtc are a massive club”
“I’m looking forward to the challenge”
“The chance to play Champions League football was too much to turn down”

Any question about being a Rangers supporter will be met with
“Well I’m here now and I want to succeed at this club”

same bull sh*t that is trotted out each and every time

If I’m honest I can’t believe he’s done this, a little bit of my own beliefs have been bruised by this but hey ho, I am 100% behind Mark Warburton when he said he only wants players who want to play for Rangers at the club

originally posted by bluebarney
When he takes the field to the Terrorist karaoke I hope he is proud of himself

originally posted by GBTQ
Running out to up the ra should make his dad and family proud as punch. We should delete these threads now he’s in with them now let’s concentrate on this league and ending hibs chances of promotion before xmas

originally posted by loud strop
He’s just another jump the dyke, never again will he be welcome in a Rangers pub.

Republican slophouses and slevers on his shoulder are his future.

originally posted by papasmurf
He would get a comparable salary from us, with a signing on fee. I cannot see why anyone who knows their history and what they stand for would want to sign for them over us. Especially a supposed bear.

originally posted by sandy stewart
delia in todays express wants to sign young Scottish players who would die for the club . ask SA would you die for our club (septic ) ???

originally posted by boko
What are his family thinking about all this?

Is he going to buy his dad a season ticket for the paedodome?

originally posted by GypsumFantastic
Yup it’s not the sort of player we want. MW has reiterated as much.

Totally different situation from Novo as well, as he was a foreign player with no allegiance to us or the bheasts. But for any so called Rangers fan to even consider that shower for financial reasons should be off limits.

I actually hope now that he comes out and says he wants it to be Rangers then MW knocks him back saying he’s ruined his chance.

Disclaimer: I will retract my criticism if it turns out this has all been media spin and he wasn’t even considering bheast FC.

originally posted by box
He’s signed - 10k a week I hope Halliday breaks his legs if we face them

originally posted by INVERURIEBEAR
My oldest said today that he can’t understand why Allan would do this ! Said if it was him and we had offered money for him and Hibs said no he would sit tight sign to us in January and turn up next year no way would he sign to that mob as he knows I would disown him and the rest of the family on my side !

originally posted by Union Scots
I will be gutted if he signs for them! He knows we are after him! Sit tight SA and wait for your boyhood team to sign you!
He would be an excellent signing for us and I hope he knocks them back

:grin:

Is the little orange bastard any use?

Welcome to Celtic, Scott Allan.

Any time I’ve seen him (which is probably only games against Sevco) he’s been decent or more than decent. Opinions on him seem mixed but I think he passes well, he can whip in a good ball and he’s fairly mobile.

He looks like an advanced midfielder type which we already have loads of, do you think Ronny plans to use him deeper?

Apparently his natural role is to play deeper. I think his creativity means his highlights show him further forward but he plays as a deep playmaker. I think we have a need for a player there but I’m not sure he’d suit the system anyway. Johansen and Armstrong are both theoretically capable of playing deep (and it’s Johansen’s “natural” position) but we need a bit of discipline in our holding midfielders with so many attacking players elsewhere.

Scotty confirmed on the website.

Henderson gone to Hibs for the year but signed a new 3 year deal today.

I’m going to go out on a limb and claim Scott Allan will be a roaring success.

I’ve had to be restrained in my opinion for fear he’d join Sevco but I’m abandoning all caution now. We have a plethora of midfielders now but even our creative types like Armstrong and Commons aren’t really fantastic passers of the ball. Allan can really pick a pass and he’s much more mobile than I had originally assumed which elevates him above the Andy Reids of this world. I don’t see him being any worse a player than Hoolahan for example and at his age he has the potential to improve into a much better player.

:clap: :clap:

This could be the best value for money signing we’ve ever made.

Happy to endorse this post despite never really noticing the bhoy during the snippets of Hibs games I’ve caught over the past while.