Celtic v Hibernian

Very young Celtic team today. Wilson is the oldest player (27) followed by Mulgrew (25). Average age is 23. The huns won 2-1 at Pittodrie earlier so we obviously can’t afford to fall behind any further. Wouldn’t be surprised to see Ledley play inside with Ki playing narrow on the left. Glad to see Mulgrew back and Maj out of the starting line up. That’s probably our strongest available side at the moment.

Celtic Team:
Forster;
M Wilson, Rogne, Mulgrew, Matthews;
Forrest, Kayal, Ki, Ledley;
Hooper & Stokes.

Subs: Zaluska, Majstorovic, El Kaddouri, Samaras, Wanyama, McCourt & Cha.

Watched a bit of the Rangers game earlier on. Quite a nasty injury to Naismith. He should have been sent off before that though, karma’s a bitch eh?

How many central defensive partnerships have we had already this season?

Loovens/Wilson
Majstorovic/Wilson
Mulgrew/Wilson
Majstorovic/Loovens
Majstorovic/ Mulgrew
Majstorovic/Rogne
Loovens/Mulgrew
Rogne/Mulgrew

Have I missed any?

http://www.firstrowsports.tv/watch/88747/1/watch-celtic-vs-hibernian.html

anyone got a better link, this one is a bit jumpy!

stokes anytime 4/5 is todays bet!

How we doing lads?

Mark Wilson is an abomination, the customary 5 seconds to set himself to kick a long aimless ball down the line is infuriating.

Forrest with a great effort on his left foot, just outside the box, which clips the bar

Ki off, Paddy SOS on.

Wanyama for Kayal.

Lennon should do the right thing and resign if we don’t pull a victory out today.

Rogne is muck, being exposed twice in the past couple of minutes by Agogo and O’Connor running at him.

Wilson has the technical ability of your average GAA player.

We’re creating nothing, 12 minutes left, Sproule just on for Hibs. I fancy us to get caught on the break here late on.

Gary Hooper off, Samaras on.

Hooper is shit.

Sproule wastes a good opening. Surely this will be Lennon gone.

This season is turning out to be even more embarrassing thatn Mowbray’s season. We look like losing more ground to Motherwell.

FFS.

Right, surely this fuckwit will get his jotters now.

Bring back Martin!

Well that was utter shite!

Surely Celtic will struggle to hold onto Lennon when Leicester come calling…

lenny has to go

I see Lennon is in the papers today threathening to name and shame his underperforming players, what a fucking deluded cunt. It’s a long time since we’ve had a manager as arrogant as Lennon, he refuses to take the kop after performances. Strachan was a cunt and another who refused to acknowledge his mistakes, but at least he didn’t try and pass the buck onto the players who were being stifled in his mundane tactics and very pretty average anyway. There is a serious imbalance and inflexibility to our side, with the personnell we have, we neither have a focal point in our attack i.e. someone who can play the lone forward role. That rules out a 4-3-3 and 4-5-1 from being effective. We dont have anyone who is comfortable on the wide left of midfield either, which provides a massive imbalance in midfield. I’ve said it before in the last few weeks that we must change to a 4-3-1-2, it’s the only system that suits the players available to us. It would be harsh on Forrest though to be left out as he’s been our key player lately.

Lennon just has to go, he’s clueless. I’d tell Kayal to pack his bags in January as well, he’s been an utter disgrace the past month and obviously doesn’t give a damn abou the club.