Celtic v Ross County

The huns won a league cup final a few years back when they were down to 9 men for most of the game and nicked it with a late goal.

Weā€™ve shat ourselves numerous times under Lennon and Deila when weā€™ve been in control of cup games.

Hibs for the treble.

Agreed, but I think the danger there is believing the adversity is unrelated to big games, or to our players anyway. That wasnā€™t a straightforward red card today, but nor could you argue with the decision really. And it was a silly collision from Ambrose, and it was bizarrely easy to get Schalk in on goals in the first place anyway.

And we gave up lots of chances that were nothing to do with being down 10 men. Our defensive structure as a back 4 is all wrong - diagonal runs from out to in and runs down the side of our centre backs catch us out every week - and our system as a team is as bad as anything Iā€™ve ever seen. Two ā€œholdingā€ midfielders offer no protection at all. They must take some culpability but clearly the system is wrong.

Players must take some blame, notably Armstrong and Johansen today. But thereā€™s a rot that goes deeper than individual performances and it has shown no signs of abating. As you point out, every important game exposes that further.

Those two players are undroppable under Deila.

Iā€™m not defending Ronny but I donā€™t think thatā€™s the case with Armstrong. Heā€™s had long spells on the bench. He shouldnā€™t be in the team, I donā€™t think, but to drop him today would have meant starting Forrest who isnā€™t everyoneā€™s cup of tea either.

Allan (cup-tied today) should play more and hopefully Christie will get a chance ahead of Armstrong but I donā€™t think heā€™s been as unjustifiably favoured as Johansen. Heā€™s nowhere near as good a footballer though. (Again, thatā€™s not ignoring how dreadful Johansen has been this year - just he has more talent than Armstrong who has had 4/5 good games in 12 months).

Are ye still following this shite? Fair play lads.

Who the fuck are Ross County?

Simunovic out for 6 weeks.

http://www.irishnews.com/sport/2016/02/02/news/celtic-suffer-jozo-simunovic-injury-blow-403899/

:ronnyroar: