Celtic v Sevco šŸ€

Forest was playing?

Morelas is a knacker, Celtic were shite, not at full strength at all but that was very poor.

Gerrard went from one orange club to another mate itā€™s ok to support him!

The refs performance was beyond laughable and not a peep out of the lads on commentary.

Lovely stuff

Yes, this is a Celtic forum

I do support him. We smashed the potato beggars today.

Heā€™s putting himself in the managerial shop window. Iā€™d love to see him at Spurs next season if we canā€™t land Eddie Howe.

I wouldnā€™t blame youā€¦ the football Rangers played today was outstandingā€¦ Rodgers badly shown up again when the pressure is put on.

As bad as Celtic have played in a long time. Appalling refereeing didnā€™t help (giving us frees when we were breaking included) but it was a pathetic performance.

Canā€™t think of anyone who did well. Gordon had some great saves but his kicking was beyond awful. Ajer looked ok when he came on. Oh and McGregor was very good but we badly missed him in the middle. Others ranged from the odd average performance (Brown) to the poor (everyone else except Boyata and Ntcham) to the appalling (the aforementioned).

We badly need a better right back than Lustig/Ralston and possibly a left back. Iā€™d be in no mood to be keeping Boyata after that horror show today. Defends crosses well but pathetic on the ball and dealing with attacks on the ground.

I just caught the last 20 minutes of it. Glasgow Rangers looked much the better team from the bit I saw. Mind you reading through the comments here it would appear to have been refereeing larceny on a grand scale, up there with jammy Spurs in their 2-6 win at Everton last Sunday.

It was mental.

I think Celtic deserved to lose by at least a couple of goals as it was a dire display and we had fuck all chances.

That said, the ref spent the last 10-15 minutes ignoring fouls on Celtic players and giving them freekicks for nothing. The hand ball on McGregor when the ball hit his face was particularly galling. No chance of building up momentum or forcing any late pressure when thatā€™s happening. A text book subtle Glasgow derby refereeing display for much of it really.

Apart from Aberdeen the other day, it continues a trend of crap Celtic domestic away displays - Hearts, Killie, Hibs, Motherwell, St Mirren. Too slow, ponderous and lateral with Brown and Ntcham together, and the likes of Sinclair shitting it and making Tavernier look like Cafu didnā€™t help either.

If any Celtic fan blames the ref for that :roll_eyes:

Absolutely atrocious performance. Got exactly what we deserved.

Nobody is doing that.

The referee was appalling. But 1-0 flattered Celtic. It was an abysmal display.

Rodgers the spoofer out!

I really donā€™t know why lads bother giving out about referees in the old firm game. You know exactly what youā€™re going to get. Itā€™s like playing kilkenny with fat gav refereeing in every game. Such is life.

Sinclair has the heart of a pidgeon

You mean Sssiiiinnncccllllaaaaiiiirrrr?

Hopefully