Champions League 2021/22 - Another Magic night in Madrid from the Kings of Europe

Meeting spurs in the final has to be up there

You have to earn the right to be in a European Cup semi final. Who did Villarreal knock out to get there.

Lads are already trying to protect themselves in case Coach Klopp delivers number 7.

The human mind is a fascinating thing.

Yes I see theyā€™re 7th in La Liga at the moment, a real European heavyweight.

This hurts the united fans. Not unlike Cork GAA, this isnā€™t what they grew up on.

La Septima.

La Septica.

Viniciusā€™s goal last night reminded me of DJā€™s goal against Galway in 97 below in Thurles. At least we only forked out a few snack boxes so lads could stand and wave him through.

Tom Helebert would have prevented both DJ and Vinicius from getting anywhere near the goals.

Ok calm down.

Itā€™s very disrespectful. They walked all over Munich but now they donā€™t belong in the competition because brain dead manchild Paddy dickheads say so :person_shrugging:

We need more of these cross-sport goal comparisons.

Liverpoolā€™s route to the semi has been a breeze. Atletico, AC Milan, Inter Milan, Porto and Benfica. 4 of those 5 being prior winners, soft-touch Atleti being the odd ones out. Now itā€™s current Europa League winners Villarral who have knocked out Juventus and Bayern on their way to the semi.

Youā€™d wonder who Liverpool would get on if they had to face teams with real European pedigree.

footix giving out about about people at games

Manchester Red Devils fans calling out as shite teams reaching the semi finals and finals of a competition they have barely won a game in for a decade.

You couldnā€™t make it up.

This one is hard to take.

Agreed mike very handy draw. Benfica and Villareal in the quarters and semi, you literally couldnā€™t ask for handier numbers. Only thing missing will be Spurs again in the final.

The Man U fans are just seething over their now total irrelevance in the Premier European competition.

Getting to play two shite Italian teams along the way made it even easier.

They should go all out for the Europa Conference league next season

Big incentive for Man U in the Intertoto Cup. Theyā€™d be the first to win all four European competitions.