Champion's League Matchday 2

cracking team

Arsenal goal after 14 mins, their first attack you’d say after Belgrade someone contrived to miss 3 good chances already. Arshavin after a wonderful lil backheel from Wilshire.

Tomas Rosicsky is a pale shadow of the player he once was. Sad to see. Flashes of class still, but nothing like what was there.

Wilshire looks more and more like the real deal.

Partizan penalty…goal.

Denilson handball, expertly rolled home by Cleo.

Ref looked doubtful at first, but when the entire crowd called for it, he made up his mind and gave it. Still havent seen a replay incidently.

Replay now, penalty alright, but the referee wasn’t giving it initially.

[quote=“Bandage, post: 523184”]Zlatan to score at any time must be the nap of the night though.

:clap: :clap: :clap:

Roma were poor for the first 25 minutes; pretty flat and too slow a tempo to our passing. Cluj missed a great chance on the break when Burdisso defended terribly and the striker cracked one off the bar when clean through. But Roma really cranked it up in the second part of the half and it was prompted by Totti. His slide rule passing when dropping into the space between midfield and upfront is utterly fantastic - he’s probably the best passer I’ve ever seen. He’s played Mirko and Cicinho in but they’ve both been denied and the keeper has made two excellent saves from The Prince himself. They’re not bad but we need to be patient and I’m confident we can open them up.

Justice there in the Arsenal game.

Arshavin misses the peno after what looked a terrible dive by Chamak.

Partizan had a man sent off though.

Adriano is in no shape to be on this pitch.

Never in doubt, I sometimes wonder do the lads on here that criticise him watch him even on a casual basis, he was absoluetly excellent for for Juve and Inter and when fit at Barca he was top drawer too, 5 in 6 games for AC now, but I suppose when he has an odd flat performance they will be out in numbers again

1-0 Philou. Pizarro cut back a corner on the deck and he drilled it home. :clap:

2-0. Quality volley by Borriello. An absolute gem of a goal. :clap:

Puke, I think it’s clear they’re on a long term wind up.

Lovely finish by the great man tonight again though.

If they are it’s fairly working on ye boys :smiley:

As per Claudio Ranieri’s quotes on page 1 of this thread, Cluj’s danger was from set pieces and they’ve scored via a towering header from their centre back.

exactly bandage. I wouldnt be paying much attenntion to them. the same fools who believe the kick and rush league is better than Il Calcio

Angel Di Maria has given Real Madrid a 1-0 lead - chested down a diagonal ball on the run, let it bounce and finished left footed from an angle.

Come on Roma, keep it going, i might break even tonight, the blues are looking good for that double, but Braga are fucked.

Over rated striker in scoring on return to old club shocker… :rolleyes:

By the way farmer, that was a foul on Chamakh, he made the most of it sure, but it was a foul.

Fabianski has saved a penalty and pulled out a top class reaction save there at the death. Arsene knows :blink:

Finshes 3-1 to Arsenal. I shall be buying Nasri for my FF immediately.

Got him for around 5.5 million there about three weeks ago, I’d say he is a but more now after his two goals at the weekend