Champions League Qualifiers 2018 /2019

AEK have done well taking the pace out of this

Theyā€™re a shite team to go out to in fairness.

Whatever about the lack of investment and all that, they were extremely beatable. And we just gifted them goals. Worrying spells in each of the games so far when weā€™ve been panicking and look like conceding multiple goals.

Thatā€™s a real sickener. Celtic were in the ascendancy for the majority of both legs. Much more possession and chances but gave up cheap goals in AEKā€™s rare forays forward. The failure to improve the squad from a position of relative strength was also a factor.

Not even bothering to make a third change when they were tired told a story too. Injury to Edouard doesnā€™t help obviously but Armstrong, Roberts would be coming on in that game last season when we were running out of energy.

But having two centre backs who canā€™t defend or canā€™t pass the ball is appalling. And a right back whoā€™s not much better at all.

And McGregor was poor for the first goal but I donā€™t think heā€™s helped by having to play in different positions all the time because heā€™s covering for missing players.

Trnava and Red Star are gone to extra time.

Ajax win a soft-ish penno and Tadic canā€™t convert his own rebound off the post. Kiev very pedestrian looking.

Brilliant save by the Kyiv goalkeeper from Huntelaar.

Unreal . Ajax should be at least 3 up on the night .

@Rocko, get rid of that shamrock icon in the thread title.

brilliant game in zagreb
1-1 now 2-2 agg
BT3

2-1 YBB !!
Hoarau again

Cracking game between RBS and RSB

Pitch invasion

What great fans @mickee321

This might dampen your enthusiasm :smile:

i just saw the last 20 of that
it was brilliant
the away support behind the goal - when that equaliser went in - wow
and then the customary invasion of the pitch, absolutely great to see
red starā€™s first time in CL groups - partizan were there in 2010/11
it was a wonderful display by the team and fans- thatā€™s real nationalism there - some wonderful banners and flags behind the goal- the serb double headed eagle on display

Great away support

Red bull threw it away with 2 sloppy goals and awful misses

Muanas Dabbur who got the RBS goals plays for Israel but he had an awful miss there in i think the 93rd minute
im assuming the RBS keeper Stankovic is originally Serb or of Serb descent, probably fucking Swiss

im closing this thread lads - its been a wonderful success
see ye again when the tournament proper starts in Feburary