Champions League Qualifiers 2018 /2019

Yesssssss

ah thatā€™s shite

Should the keeper have done better?

https://m.youtube.com/watch?feature=youtu.be&a=&v=Q3GXYPvNNwI

Heā€™s about 35 yards out there, keeper shouldnā€™t be beaten from that distance.

Bazunu, Brendan Clarke, Shane Supple or Schlingermann save that.

The karaoke man was injured wasnā€™t he ??

He was yeah, went off injured against Rovers on Friday night.

Hope heā€™s back for the return leg and the Polaks stick a few past him.

Sadlier on bench,crazy move.

@Little_Lord_Fauntleroy keep an eye out for this kid. Great talent.

or Tomer?
keeperā€™s first game of the season tho,

Rosenborg lost their first leg game away in Iceland tonight. Winners of that tie will play Celtic (or Alashkert) in the next round.

The shit was bate out of Crusaders tonight .

And Glenavon beat Molde in the Europa League surprisingly.

Yes . Bad night for Norwegian football . That said one would think both Molde & Rosenberg might go through .

thatā€™s an unbelievable result allrite
huge nite tomorrow now id expect dundalk to win and rovers and derry to loose
AIK are top of the Allsvenskan and look in decent nick

plan will be to keep this tight in assuming for the first 45 and then try to create something after the break when im thinking we will see sadlier comimg on for buckley to go up front with cummins and Keohane will push forward

this is actually well within CCFCā€™s grasp, itā€™ll be a monstrous achicvement against a club whose budget makeā€™s cork resemble a corner shop
cork were by no means outclassed last week, if they keep their shape, ride their luck and get to HT scoreless theyā€™ll be doing well

Cork game being streamed here if you donā€™t mind the polish commentary.

http://sport.tvp.pl/37959811/pilka-nozna-eliminacje-ligi-mistrzow-1-runda-legia-warszawa-cork-city

Have to turn off ad blocker too

everything that is wrong with soccer in this country was personfied earlier when eir showed Rangers play in Macedonia over this game tonite - i presume they knew its more attractive to the cunts in this country

you know last week i went to rovers and AIK- this was a really decent game , AIK had very good players like Elyounoussi who has 60 caps for norway, Yasin a very decent Iraqi and a lot of decent capped Scandanavians, this was a good side from a decent league who were given a really good game by Rovers - both teams passed the ball and any football fan would be entertained
now, im a football fan- i was excited to see a team like AIK here as we just dont see players like that, for 15 quid a ticket it was smashing entertainment
bottom line- 2800 people paid thru the gate with a least 400 from stockholm, this is just sad, on one hand you have the casual EPL fan who is ā€œrovers are shitā€ but will pay 70 quid to watch chelsea arsenal in the aviva, then you have a few LOI fans who hope other LOI clubs loose in europe as the prize money will only set their own club back further and wont pay in to tallaght or cork ,
its depressing lads
u cant blame the FAI, the vast majority of people in ireland have no interest in watching domestic teams play football ā€¦ its unbelievale really
AIK get 20k for a home gateā€¦

then you have the ridiculous divide and the defensive nature of some LOI people with the whole ā€œbarstoolerā€ taunt to lads who watch united in a pub and the general conception from the poor lad in the boozer that only ā€œknackersā€ attend LOI
the problem of course that LOI clubs are so bad at PR that they tend to be so parochial and scare away new fans ( i think) defintley in the case of the dublin clubs, mind you if that was the case how the fk do irish people feel part of liverpool of west ham?? the lad from charleville thinking heā€™s a scouser, etcā€¦

Legia battering cork
0-0 11 min