http://www.b3ta.cr3ation.co.uk/data/gif/a095b62ba601cdf2e9b5ff3d0e9c8069_jose10.gif
http://www.b3ta.cr3ation.co.uk/data/gif/a095b62ba601cdf2e9b5ff3d0e9c8069_jose11.gif
Valdes is some cunt there.
http://www.b3ta.cr3ation.co.uk/data/gif/a095b62ba601cdf2e9b5ff3d0e9c8069_jose10.gif
http://www.b3ta.cr3ation.co.uk/data/gif/a095b62ba601cdf2e9b5ff3d0e9c8069_jose11.gif
Valdes is some cunt there.
I actually thought Utd were more adventurous in the Nou Camp that year, Ronaldo’s missed penalty , they camped out after the Scholes goal in the 2nd leg alright.
Ribery’s been banned for 3 matches and will be out for the final. Bayern can’t understand why and are appealing. In fairness, he got off lightly, that was a terrible foul.
A great day for the likes of Sid, WTB, myself and many others. Zlatan shown up as the imposter he is. He will go on to replace Adebayor at Citeh, and be as shite as the tall one.
I wonder now will this Barca team go the way of Rijkaards? Lauded throughout the world for 2 years or so and then turned into a bloated tribute to their great star the Dinho? 2 fantastic sides it must not be forgotten but nothing lasts forever.
Huge lack of class shown by Barca ground staff last night by the way by turning on those sprinklers.
And finally, credit to the special one, what a man.
I have no idea what you’re talking about. They would have won the game if Zlatan had have played.
eh he did “play” Flano. Well he was togged out in boots and a shirt anyway, I suppose that counts as “playing”.
Hm. Early morning fuck up from me there
If he had have played on rather than being taken off is what I meant. Anyway he was getting battered by my beloved Internazionale such was his threat.
I must say I enjoy when a player leaves a Club to go hunting for bigger medals and when he leaves his old Club go onto attain what he left to achieve. Its delicious.
Would I be right in saying that of the INter team over the two legs, 6 of them were bought in at the start of the season? Its a tremendous achievement by Jose to mould them into the team unit that he has created.
Florentino Perez will be sick as a fucking parrot watching Arjen and Wesley running the show in a few weeks time. Knowing that clown he’ll probably try to sign them.
Can’t agree with that, take no pleasure in being proved totally right, was dearly hoping Zlatan would prove me wrong last night but he was true to form as he always has been on virtually every big occasion in his career. It kills me to say this but Pep and Laporta got this one badly wrong and Barca have been the victims of one of the worst transfer deals of all time. I now how it feels to have paid 400 grand for a shoe box on a flood plain in Sallins. A once in a lifetime chance to win the European Cup at the home of the fascist scum has been lost. Oh for Sammy Eto’o last night.
At the least the tards who clearly know nothing have been shown up.
Noble words Sid, but vindication will always be tinged with a morsel of regret.
On another matter, I am considering purchasing a t-shirt saying “I belong to José”.
I don’t think there was ever any doubt about Ibrahimovic’s limitations. As I said many times on the Spanish football thread, he has never done anything in his career to show that he could perform at the very highest level so he was hardly going to start last night. So we weren’t exactly proven right.
It’s a bit like arguing that Paul McShane is shit and then saying you were proven right when he makes a howler.
The worst transfer deal of all time is an very good description of it.
As for Barcelona, it wasn’t so long ago that we were creaming ourselves over them. Iniesta is one of the world’s best players and was a massive loss and they have a gaping hole up front. Apart from that though they are superb. Valdes is a vry underrated keeper, Puyol and Pique and very capable defenders, Xavi is a genius, Messi of course and then many decent players around them such a Keite, Pedro and Ya Ya certainly capable of doing the busines. And Guardiola is looking likely to win his second league in a row, having already won the European Cup and getting knocked out in the semis. A great manager.
They’ll be back next year.
You know these guys personally ya?
Didnt see the game last night unfortunately. Great night for Inter. Been a good while since an Italian side got anywhere in the Champions League or a German side so it will be an interesting final.
Mourinho has made some clever signings in fairness. A very old squad was having a look at the ages of the players today but some quality operators in there too. Lucio, Eto’o and Sneijder were great signings. Barca as someone mentioned previously had another outstanding side under a similar coach, Rikaard, but quickly disintegrated. Could the same happen here I wonder? To be fair the act of volcano ash gave the sides at home first a fair old advantage but Barca were poxed to get past Chelsea last year in fairness too.
Well said farmer, the way fellas hop on and off bandwagon all the time here is hilarious. Inter outsmarted them but got huge strokes of luck in the first leg, and even last night Barca could have scored 3 or 4 more times, and i only saw after half time on.
Barca are still the best team in the world, end of. They actually won the game last night people may forget.
No they weren’t.
Why must you constantly defend the English teams? For someone as well who CONSTANTLY gives out about rugby supporters following the British and Irish Lions.
He’s a younger version of ncc. Total contradictory.
The second league in a row is far from assured. Very difficult game at Villareal on Saturday night now and a trip to Sevilla net week. Definite pro-Madrid conspiracy at work by making Barca play on Saturday.
Ah jaysus here we go again. The Gunphy is spreading like wildfire.
[quote=“KIB man, post: 458274”]
You know these guys personally ya?[/quote]
No, I couldnt spell Sche, Snee, Snjeei, Wesleys name.