Bayer Leverkusen
Napoli

Non-Champions Unseeded:
Athletic Bilbao
Lille
Copenhagen
Standard Liege
Besiktas

Hope we don’t get that Lugogorets Razgrad crowd. They’ve spent plenty of money in the last couple of years I think, not that I know any of their players. Knowing Celtic, it would be just our luck to get the toughest draw possible. We can’t catch a break in these qualifying rounds.

This lucky reprieve should serve as a wake up call to the entire Celtic franchise - owner, board, manager, coaching and playing staff. I’d like to see us sign some quality players before this next round and I think we should target the Legia Warsaw defender Bartosz Bereszynskiego.

Think he’s suspended in Europe though which is no good to us. Unless we just bring him on really late when it doesn’t matter.

Celtic v Maribor.

Are they any use? Where are they from again? Slovenia, is it?

[QUOTE=“Bartosz Bereszynskiego, post: 996266, member: 9”]Celtic v Maribor.

Are they any use? Where are they from again? Slovenia, is it?[/QUOTE]

I know they played the Israeli champs in Cyprus in the last round, so they probably got a good advantage there. Celtic should have nothing to worry about after their impressive comeback in the last round.

Can somebody post up the full draw please?

[QUOTE=“Sandymount Red, post: 996274, member: 1074”]I know they played the Israeli champs in Cyprus in the last round, so they probably got a good advantage there. Celtic should have nothing to worry about after their impressive comeback in the last round.

Can somebody post up the full draw please?[/QUOTE]

Maribor v Celtic
Red Bull Salzburg v Malmo
Aalborg v APOEL Nicosia
Steaua Bucharest v Ludogorets
Slovan Bratislava v Bate
Besiktas v Arsenal
Standard Liege v Zenit
FC Copenhagen v Bayer Leverkusen
Lille v Porto
Napoli v Athletic Bilbao

Handy enough for Celtic. Legia are some shower of thick cunts. Chance of a lifetime missed.

@chewy louie[/USER], [USER=1]@Rocko[/USER], is there really no “ego” at the end of yer man Bartosz’s surname? I genuinely thought there was. [USER=1]@Rocko, please change my username to Bartosz Bereszynski if that’s correct.

It’s a grammar thing. ‘Ski’ is the correct ending. But the endings change in different grammatical situations. For example ‘the red card of bereszynski’ would be ‘czerwona karta bereszynskiego’. You should get his picture for the avatar.

Thanks. I’ll get @Rocko to get rid of the “ego” part so.

Good idea Bart. You never struck me as a man remotely egotistical…

Celtic are like Oscar Pistorious. Lost both legs but get away with poor shooting on a technicality*

*based on a not guilty verdict. If he’s guilty, people won’t remember this anyway

[QUOTE=“Scrunchie, post: 996496, member: 1408”]Celtic are like Oscar Pistorious. Lost both legs but get away with poor shooting on a technicality*

*based on a not guilty verdict. If he’s guilty, people won’t remember this anyway[/QUOTE]

The joke here was that Warsaw haven’t a Legia to stand on after playing an illegal player.

Where’s “here”?

The local Montessori?

[QUOTE=“Scrunchie, post: 996629, member: 1408”]Where’s “here”?

The local Montessori?[/QUOTE]

No need for that. It’s here. In cyberspace.

lads, ye should fucking hammer NK Maribor Teatanic.
i saw both legs of their tie and Maccabi Tel Aviv and i thought they were piss poor
they won the tie 3-2 overall, the first game in Slovenia that Maccabi dominated was won 1-0 by the Slovenes with a fluky 94th minute goal, obviosuly the return couldnt be played in tel aviv so it was an empty stadium in Larnaca.
It was 2-2 on the night, they had 2 chances and 2 goals, Juan Pablo in the Maccabi goal had a mare, Maccabi went with 4 up front at the end but did everything but score…
Look lets give Maribor credit , this was a Maccabi side that almost beast Basil last year and hammered Eintract Frankfurt, they’re gritty , but the fact there is a fucking war going on here, maccabi’s foreign contingent are not training here and the home tie was in a different country needs to be put in perspective… also Sintayehu Sallilech an ethopian / israeli who couldnt get a game for Beitar Jerusalem last year is key player for them… and also, half their ground will be closed for the celtic game due to racist incidents by their fans during the Maccabi game

Legia are blaming some bird in the admin for the fuck up over the player administration. Forgetting about the four guys who signed it!

Legia have formally requested Celtic to play a one off match in the spirit if fair play

“Double victory over Celtic FC in the third qualifying round of the UEFA Champions League, firmly but fairly gained on the pitch, was a big success for us. It led us closer to the big dream of the entire generation of our fans: to reach the group stages of the UCL for the first time in 19 years. We found it deeply unfair and contradictory to the fair-play rules to see our dreams shattered by the last 4 minutes of the already decided second leg match,” the letter reads.

“Would any true legend of Celtic accept the qualification won despite the double defeat suffered on the pitch?

“How could they then look in the eyes of their humiliated fans?”

“I therefore call on you to refer to your best traditions of honour and honesty…do not destroy [Celtic’s] beautiful legacy, that you inherited from past generations of ‘The Bhoys’. I call on you to act according to the spirit of the game and the rules of fair play – to issue a joint statement to the UEFA disciplinary bodies. Let’s meet in Warsaw or Glasgow and settle this matter honourably.

“Many Celtic FC fans bear the “Keep the Faith” motto on their flags, jerseys, tattoos and in their hearts. I will be thinking about it while awaiting your answer,” the letter concluded.

Apparently that open letter was mistranslated, @Scrunchie. They actually want the suits from each club to have a “meeting” in either Glasgow or Warsaw and for Celtic to agree to stand aside. They’re good sports.

celtic would be mad to stand aside.
there is no room for ethics in professional “sport”
when is the first leg against Maribor Teatanic pal?, if its wednesday then this is done