Champions League Round of Eight

this is a lovely open game of ball so far,
Benzema’s goal there was harsh on Galtasaray who were having a really good spell
Madrid have done what needs to be done so far, but Drogba ( who hould have scored after 12 mins) and his pal Yilmaz are causing them a lot of bother at the back
That was an awful miss there i thought from Eboue who was clean thru.
I fancy Galatasaray to get a goal or 2 here, trouble is the fking speed of Di Maria and Ronaldo on the break is cruel and will punish them, so far i think Altintop, Melo and that bloke Inan something ( a turk) are competing well in midfield, trouble is Snijeder is fking anonymous .

for those who are watching the Malaga game its 2-0 to Real Madrid

How has Melo played? Has he done anything mental yet?

not really no, he has been steady enough
Fatih Terim always looks like he could go mental any second on the line however

Dortmund and Malaga has been excellent, Dortmund play a lovely brand of football but they look weak at the back.

Dortmund seem to have caught that habit in which you waste so many chances that the more great openings you get the worse and worse your composure gets. I’ve seen this all too much with Roma this season.

Lovely goal by higuain

This Malaga-Dortmund game has been poor in the second half. Dortmund clearly a better side but they’ve dropped the pace and Malaga look like they’d be happy with a clean sheet. Still think Dortmund can nick one.

Ha ha. Ramos getting a yellow on purpose again. He’ll miss the second leg.

Great to see Eamo roll out an old reliable about Beckham. “He wasnt a great player Bill, but he was a very very very very good player”

A big night in the career of Jose Mourinho as he has he honour of being interviewed by Peter Collins.

Watched what I think was the Qatari stream for the Real game. Lineker hosting and Shearer, Owen and Butch Wilkins on the panel. The strikers were all purring about Cristiano’s sublime finish.

You were watching Al Jaz Alan Shearer mate.

Right. Quality panel anyway and not a bitter Scotsman in sight.

Michael Owen, Alan Shearer and Ray Wilkins-are you high?

They were pleasant enough. And reasonably knowledgeable with a career in the game behind them. Lineker tones the shite down a bit for the international audience.

Fuck all between that crowd or some of the other assorted shower of cunts SKY would have. I’d imagine Owen wouldn’t be the worst analyst if you took the smug grin off his face however I have nothing with which to back up this assertion.

He was alright last night. it was all about the art of the goalscorer between himself, Gary and Al. Butch was feeling a bit left out.

Blaszczykowski returns for Dortmund tonight so the first choice front four of Gotze, Reus, Blaszczykowski and Lewandowski is intact. Hummels is only fit enough for the bench so Santana continues.

I have realised that the Malaga left back is ex-Roma man Vitorino Antunes, he spent about five years in Rome and made a handful of appearances - even failing to impress on loan spells in Serie B and now he is playing in a CL quarter final. :eek:

Shows the benefit of good coaching.