Changing Irish History

A 100 years have passed and ye are still blaming a cork man. Classic. Ye are worst than the scots. Love singing the anti English songs and supporting Celtic and all that crap but when push comes to shove ye are terrified to leave the United Kingdom.

Jaysus this is poor stuff. Have any of you fellows ever opened a book.

Of course we are and we always will - what happened never should have. Nearly 100 years on much blood has been spilled for Irish unity and many lives sacrificed but the work of the vile Cork quisling has still not been undone.

Yes keep blaming somebody else for yer troubles.

Ye left them behind ye southern based cunts.

We took care of ourselves.

Traitors.

We remember.

Little rich given ulsters history of running and hiding. What year was it when the earls fled Tyrone to Spain looking for help?

Looking for help? Why not look for help? What they didn’t do was acquiesce to the British objectives, the Free State were happy to barter off the 6 counties for their own freedom. It’s about time they accepted the deal they cut with the devil and what vile, lickspittle, treacherous bastards they are.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=S-CpZ6qtnjk

1. The plantation of Ulster.
  2. It is the genesis of the partition of Ireland.
  3. The brits would’ve left 100 years ago, if not more.
  1. Diarmuid McMurrough inviting the Brits over.
  2. It all started here.
  3. Ara they probably would have moseyed on over sooner or later anyways, the hoors.

Joe Quaid hurrying with that puckout to Ger Hegarty.

Rewind a tad bit more Horsey, if the dopey Spaniards had landed above in the north where they were supposed to, instead of that shithole Cork, we would have drive the Brits out that time.

We’d have much nicer food and much more attractive women due to the Spanish influence and we’d all be happy as Larry.

No mess what was he doing and the same for corks Nash in 2013 the first day

square ball in 1996 final limerick v wex

I’m from Galway, pal. We are all half Spanish anyway.

The death of Brian Boru is one I would change. I’ve often wondered how Irish society might have changed had he lived to really instill his position of high king. I don’t think it would have stopped the inevitable, the coming of the English at some stage, particularly when you consider our religious stance and geographical position during Tudor England and the back door threat that existed to them through our Island. Yet if a monarchy, or central power, evolved in Ireland and established itself over a couple of hundred years later resistance to invasion/ plantation etc. would have been completely different, an Irish society of sorts would have evolved rather than a system of petty kingdoms that were swallowed up one by one. Simply, Ireland as we think of it was a 19th century invention, it never existed as a country/society. In Celtic society you owed your allegiance to some small king, who owed it to a more powerful king who owed it up to another. It was said that there were over 300 kings in Ireland at one stage…in the 18th/19th centuries if you were a peasant/small farmer you owed your allegiance to the big farmer who owed it to the landlords who himself was renting from a member of the aristocracy… Throughout that span between both periods our society, identity and culture was always local - there was no national narrative. Even the United Irish men, tho supposedly a national movement, remained local in their actions/outlook. Yeats and Gregory et al distorted our view and created the Irish myth… But if Brian had lived and a central power established over a period I think some sort of national consciousness would have evolved with it, one that would have made Irish society and structure far more durable, particularly our own aristocracy, to later invasion. As is we continued to engage in warring squabbles that led to the devil invading before concrete roots could be put down.

Brian Boru have you footnotes for him

Your mother not being able to keep her knickers up in Alicante is nothing to be boasting about.

So that’s why it’s full of useless layabouts?