Gauvain
First Fandango
Bat Masterson
Settled on a small e/w Lucky 15 of
Make Your Mark
Gauvain
First Fandango
Bat Masterson
I’m rooting for you pal… Tell me this, do all 4 have to place for such a bet? Or is it still a winner if only 3 come off?
If one horse places then you win something back. The more that win / place, the more you win.
Cheers pal.
I’ve also backed Make Your Mark on his own at 9/1 ew.
Whats the weather like at Cheltenham lads?
Day 1 & night 1 report
Ground is good, perhaps even firm. I plan to be on course @1115 tomorrow and will walk it.
Weather is perfect although not foggy/clear tonight walking home.
Irish crowd seems well down, we were in Broadway but quiet in the arms with mol not showing out. Some connections went in to try the queens but came back to join us at 12 reporting some drunks and not lively in Cheltenham.
is anyone else here? Masonic handshakes welcome on row a grandstand
Ruby & Willie screwed up the race, misread it badly.
Ss is a machine, look forward to him next yr.
The cross country is an abomination.
Well done quevega, should be back for5 next year.
Barry g is calling out new years eve tonight
Fair play to you boys, hope you thoroughly enjoy it.
he did not empty, gap between them stayed same over last two hurdles.
will back cotton mill ew in addition to simonsig as I would be sick if he won and i did not back him. missed the value last week.
Yes. In the Club Stand there was a George Clooney lookalike with a thousand yard stare on his face after Hurricane Fly lost yesterday. He’ll be there again today with a hangover and hoping that the following horses don’t push him over the edge.
Teaforthree
Grands Crus
Simonsig
Sizing Europe
Vendor
Act of Kalinski
Moscow Mannon
Definitly fuckall Irish accents to be heard. Sign of the times. Maybe they’ll be more as the week goes on
Who is Crutches Crooks? he had a very good day in the tipping contest yesterday
1.30 No Bet (will probably change)
2.05 Simonsig
2.40 Grand Crus
3.20 Sizing Europe, Realt Dubh e/w
4.00 Get Me Out Of Here e/w
4.30 No Bet
5:00 Moscow (AP) Horatio, Hornblower e/w
I’d imagine it’s the poster known as Crutches?
Is this Macs league you’re on about? I made a balls of day one, simply by forgetting to tip a horse on it. Today will spell my comeback though.
€1 e/w accum
Horatio Hornblower @ 12/1 (GP)
Ulck Du Lin @ 12/1 (GP)
Megastar @ 18/1 (GP)
Realt Dubh @ 20/1 (GP)
Bobs Worth @ 4/1 (GP)
Make Your Mark @ 7/1 (GP)
Teaforthree @ 6/1 (GP)
Total stake for this bet: €2.00
Potential returns: €1,000,000.00 (It should actually more like €1.8m )
Also
€1 e/w accum
Moscow Mannon @ 6/1 (GP)
Vendor @ 4/1 (GP)
Harry The Viking @ 13/2 (GP)
Make Your Mark @ 7/1 (GP)
First Lieutenant @ 5/1 (GP)
Get Me Out Of Here @ 8/1 (GP)
Potential Returns €113,643.63
Also have a slightly more sensible €20 treble of
Simonsig @ 11/4 (GP)
Sizing Europe @ Evens (GP)
Grands Crus @ 6/4 (GP)
Batonnier out of the Neptune. Probably a small R4 on any bets placed in last 24 hours.
Laz & CCHA cheers for the reports. I’d imagine there’ll be a huge surge of Irish people tomorrow and Friday with many people I know making the trip for those days and then heading down to London for the weekend and the rugby. If Queens isn’t hopping though then something is up.
Caught the end of the morning line and Davy Russell said he expects Simonsig to win fairly handily. Didn’t talk up Make Your Mark at all. Tempted to back Make Your Mark again after hearing him say this :lol: He was very coy about First Lieutenant as well for what its worth. I can’t have him though as his jumping is too sketchy for me.
He found very little when he came off the bridle
Right lads, who should I back today?
Bobs Worth