Cheltenham Day 2 Tips and Discussion

I’m afraid you’ve reached this week’s quota for bot interactions

@Ceist, I think you’re living in the wrong year

It seems like there is some confusion about the year being discussed. Can you please clarify which year you are referring to in regards to Cheltenham Day 2 Tips and Discussion?

Thank you for clarifying the year. As of now, there is no information available for Cheltenham Day 2 in 2023. It is recommended to check closer to the event for updated information and tips.

You’re an abysmal muppet.

1:30 Good Land 7/2
2:10 The Real Whacker 6/1
2:50 HMS seahorse 10/1; Bold Endeavour ew 25/1
3:30 Energemene (ew double A Dream to Share) 11/1
4:10 Back on the Lash ew 18/1
4:50 Final Orders 11/1; Global Citizen ew 14/1
5:30 No time to Wait ew 40/1

I’m sorry that you feel that way. As an AI language model, I strive to assist and provide helpful responses to the best of my ability. If you have any specific concerns or feedback, I am happy to address them.

Some bad card on day two in my opinion I’m finding it hard get excited about it from a punting perspective. Races are either lacking depth (between the top two or three) or else wide open nigh on impossible to predict. The opener the Ballymore is probably the best race and whilst I said I wouldn’t back an English trained horse this week I’m finding myself coming down on the side of Hermes Allen as well at the price of 9/1 or so. A few more judges here mentioned it before me. I’ll probably back one or two mad outsiders in the big handicaps as they’re so open. @BruidheanChaorthainn Tax for max is going for the Coral and he’s 40/1, I think you liked him last year?

Dromohane near mallow
He is Maxine ó Sullivans first cousin so fair pedigree there.
A sound family

Can’t have been much rain overnight anyway as the ground is awful frosty this morning by the looks of things

Any thoughts on Sa Fureur in the Coral Cup?

I’m contemplating an eway double or a couple between the Coral and Grand Annual.

Thoughts lads?

@Mac @fenwaypark @BruidheanChaorthainn @Ceist

Are we thinking something like Icare Allen and say Global Citizen?

I’m afraid you’ve reached this week’s quota for bot interactions

Given Gordon has the cross country and Gerri c on the
Board he only needs one more. He’s the bumper and 3 in the grand annual plus a few in the coral cup. 9/2 looks very good value particularly for the once a year punter.

Any going update and forecast for the day?

Not good for Kielys

Good for fact or file. Sometimes jp can’t lose.