Two mistakes cost him…was running on and all…left himself too much to do
Oh what a disaster.
West Limerick horse and all.
All of my 3 accums are now gone down the pan with that news:mad:,
oooops.
Hard luck puke. Never fancied him to up the hill myself.
I’d say they’re bookies doing cartwheels in Cheltenham at the moment. My record of laying every horse Paddy Power tips is still working.
what was 1,2,3 lads?
Jumped like an elephant. Thornton shouldnt of been on that yoke today
Imperial Comander
Voy Pos
Schindler’s hunt(not sure)
Imperial Commander
Voy Pur
Schindlers hunt
He came second after nearly unseating his rider on 4 of the last 5 fences.
Shocking driving on board again.
It just goes to show you though, that on the day there are many factors.
The horse can be class but if the jockey is not riding it well then it’s useless.
I was sure it was going to win about 5 out and then he clattered a few fences in a row.
He had no issues coming up the hill though, was making ground back.
IT was the fences that caught him.
I had that one as my banker and in tiwh doubles today and tomorrow.
Back to work I suppose.
[quote=“HangBlaa”]
Hard luck puke. Never fancied him to up the hill myself.[/quote]
Easy come easy go…Twas money I had put aside especially for cheltenham, so I won’t lose too much sleep over it…
If it had been money i needed to pay my rent or loan I would be seething;)
Jumped like a hairy goat - had him crippled.
Had Imperial Commander as well (purely based on Donn McClean who was very keen on him last night). Also did a (reverse?) forecast for Imperial COmmander and Voy Por because I’d a few quid left and didn’t know what to do with it, anyone care to explain how you work out the odds for that or what it even means?
Was there much in it at the end?
had a small ew on Imperial which saves me heading for the pier, just about lost me bollox there on Voy Pur
[quote=“Garda Sean Horgan”]He came second after nearly unseating his rider on 4 of the last 5 fences.
Shocking driving on board again.
It just goes to show you though, that on the day there are many factors.
The horse can be class but if the jockey is not riding it well then it’s useless.
I was sure it was going to win about 5 out and then he clattered a few fences in a row.
He had no issues coming up the hill though, was making ground back.
IT was the fences that caught him.
I had that one as my banker and in tiwh doubles today and tomorrow.
Back to work I suppose.
GSH.[/quote]
Choc had a bad fall yesterday and was only given the all clear to ride him this morning…Shame really as if choc had been right he would have won it well…
[quote=“therock67”]
Was there much in it at the end?[/quote]
about a length and a half maybe two lengths with voy pos closing I would say rocko
[quote=“therock67”]
Was there much in it at the end?[/quote]
Prob 2 lengths but Imperial Commander never looked like being caught. Voy Por jumped horribly and kept losing momentum but still managed to put in a decent effort up the hill. Wouldn’t necessarily blame Choc - thought the horse jumped lazy.
That jockey must be from Tipp.
Two mistakes yeah. Last one was disastrous really. Schindlers Hunt ran a great race. Ted Walsh is questioning the tactics on Voy Por.
A nothing race though really. Despite two mistakes Voy Por wasnt that far off beating the winner. Its Kasbah or nothing now.
I’m glad by decision to back Tiday Bay paid off
Can’t even say I heard his name in commentry mac, was he pulled up?