Irish National Id say
Massive engine. Needs to go right handed now tho.
Would the end of season race in Sandown be an option for her as well?
My hand is nearly going to fall off from writing out yankees in my local powers
The mare they retired that win the Mares chase last season looked a super staying prospect
I see Langer Dan is tens for the Martin pipe and 20s for the coral cup.
Hed be nearly top weight in a Martin pipe where as hed carry under 11 stone in a coral cup.
Harry Skelton can ride in the Coral cup.
I’m fairly sure he only ended up in the Martin pipe last year because of the proximity to the Sandown race.
We’ll get find out if Dan really rates his brother anyway as surely Harry will be onto him about it.
Ya she was already in foal. Owned by breeders so it’ll always happen.
Spidey posted it in the Equine thread last night. A great read
Had one of my best ever days punting that day. Had French Holly, One Man, Top Cees and Supercoin.
Supercoin was my banker. Was in UCC at the time and there was a buddy who worked in City would give me, my brother, his brother and another pal of ours a spin up and down every day.
None of the lads were punters but knew I had a bet. I told them that I really fancied one in the last at Cheltenham and he was double figures. Stopped off in Midleton and into Sean Grahams. They all backed him each way. Straight on the beer afterwards.
The lad who gave us the spin is now living in Boston. His brother passed away tragically in philipines over lockdown (I posted about it here). We have a whatsapp group and I posted the race result prior to Cheltenham this year.
Is there many Sean Graham shops in Cork? They originated in Belfast didn’t they and also have pitches at race tracks to this day, didn’t think they were as far south as Cork doing business.
Few about when I was living there. Youghal and Midleton had one. Could not tell you now.
I had backed Escartifique that day aswell. Deffo thought he was going to outstay Forida Pearl. Just a great card.
They only have one shop in ROI now in Fermoy. Random
They really diluted the cards stretching it out to 4 days
Would ye not be concerned Minella Indo will suffer the same fate as pretty much every other gold cup winner of the past 10 years and be on the down hill slope from here.
ABP bucked the trend a bit in winning it twice but he’s been very lightly raced. None of the horses that got close to him in those two wins have run to a similar level since.
Nah, run at Down Royal was excellent. Kemptom just not his track. Spring horse who loves Cheltenham
Possibility of Jonbon going straight to the festival it seems.
Sounded like frank getting a bit pissed off with Nicky’s excuses