Chippy Brady - vindicated

cracking article puke

I read that book before and its quite interesting and backed up a lot of my own views

in terms of world cup results Uruguay must be number 1 t- for such a small population their record is amazing

I think that book said that in all sport Norway are the best or most sports mad nation

I’d say we have 2 players (Robbie and McGeady) who’d be in their team.

They have a better goalkeeper. Our keeper doesn’t play first team football for a low-level EPL team.

They have fullbacks playing in the CL for Celtic and in Serie A with Genoa. They have one lad with West Brom and their other centre back is playing CL with Anderlecht. Maybe Dunne could get a look in but probably not.

They have a pair of central midfielders starring in the Russian Premier League. McGeady would play ahead of Willhelmson. Larsson is better than any of our other wide players.

Zlatan is Zlatan. Robbie is the next best striker from either team.

In short, they have a far better group of players to choose from.

Thraw’s post reads as an angry rant devoid on perceptive thinking.

Shane Long puts another away, this time against the Champions Man City. Not sure Brady can justify his non inclusion in the starting team

History will prove Chippy Brady correct.

Did you see Long last night? Atrocious.

There’s only one Chippy Brady!

Chippy knows the score:clap:

[SIZE=6]Give Mick McCarthy the Ireland job again, urges Liam Brady[/SIZE]

Damian Spellman – 16 October 2013
[SIZE=5]MICK McCarthy should be handed a second spell as Ireland manager, according to [U]Liam Brady[/U].[/SIZE]

Former international Brady, who was part of Giovanni [U]Trapattoni[/U][/URL]'s coaching staff for the first two years of his reign, is convinced the man who took [URL=‘http://searchtopics.independent.ie/topic/Republic_of_Ireland_national_football_team’][U]Ireland[/U] to the 2002 World Cup finals in the Far East is the one for the job once again.
[U]Ipswich[/U][/URL] boss [URL=‘http://searchtopics.independent.ie/topic/Mick_McCarthy’][U]McCarthy[/U][/URL] famously emerged from his Saipan spat with then Ireland captain [URL=‘http://searchtopics.independent.ie/topic/Roy_Keane’][U]Roy Keane[/U] with his reputation enhanced as his team made light of a major loss which divided fans back at home.
Brady told RTE Radio: "For me it would be [U]Mick McCarthy[/U]. I don’t know what his contractual situation is at Ipswich, but what I do know is that he’s demonstrated before that he’s capable of doing the job.
"He has broad shoulders, he had to put up with an awful lot of messing when Saipan happened and people turned against him.
"Most of the media turned against him, public opinion turned against him because of how popular Roy [U]Keane[/U] was. But the man got on with it.
“He’s demonstrated since then he’s a very, very capable manager. I don’t know if it’s possible to get him, but he would be number one on my list.”
The FAI is currently engaged in the process of identifying potential successors to Trapattoni, who parted company with Ireland last month, with McCarthy, [U]Martin O’Neill[/U] and Keane among the leading contenders.
Current skipper [U]Robbie Keane[/U] revealed on Monday he would be happy with any of the three, but admitted expectations for the national team were perhaps too high, and Brady agrees with him.
He said: "I think the level of expectation in this country for the soccer team to achieve qualification either in the World Cup or European Championships is a little bit exaggerated, so you’re going to need a manager, as Robbie says, who has courage and believes in what he’s doing and basically ignores opinions going on around him to try and achieve results which are difficult to achieve.
"I’ll say it again, the Irish team we have at the moment is lacking in star quality.
"Robbie Keane himself, [U]Richard Dunne[/U] are coming to end of their careers. These are players who were big, big players for the Irish team.
“The lads replacing them are not as good. That’s the reality of the situation. I think Robbie is talking about a man with broad shoulders. That’s what we need.”
[U]Indeed[/U], Brady believes early favourite O’Neill may have been put off the job for that exact reason.
He said: "We all expected that Martin O’Neill would be the next manager, but it hasn’t happened, so I would think that rules Martin out.
“He probably doesn’t fancy the job for the reasons I’ve already stated. The expectation of the situation is too exaggerated.”

@chewy louie

Came across a great video of Chippy Brady clamping Brian Clough about disparaging comments he made about Big Mick.

Clough’s comments on McCarthy.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aMP3zVs_MI4

Chippy clamping him at 18:27.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FH0iUW-HBjo

Chippy is some skin:clap:

[QUOTE=“Il Bomber Destro, post: 920521, member: 2533”]@chewy louie

Came across a great video of Chippy Brady clamping Brian Clough about disparaging comments he made about Big Mick.

Clough’s comments on McCarthy.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aMP3zVs_MI4

Chippy clamping him at 18:27.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FH0iUW-HBjo

Up yer bollix kenny sansom.
I’d say it was the last time they let the cameras on a bus going to a big game anyway.

Fantastic, chippy is never afraid to stick up for his men :clap:

“He’s the special one at being negative.”

Chippy didn’t fare too well at the management game himself.

Chippy was very close to signing McGrath for Celtic but the deal fell through, if only.

I have a feeling this may have actually been Billy McNeill now.

@Rocko, please confirm.

[QUOTE=“Il Bomber Destro, post: 939088, member: 2533”]I have a feeling this may have actually been Billy McNeill now.

@Rocko, please confirm.[/QUOTE]
It was Chippy Brady. McGrath mentioned that in his book, that was leaving Villa to join Celtic. There were previous rumours I think that he would join Celtic from United which would have been under McNeill. But I think the closest was when Brady was in charge and McGrath spoke to Celtic but played well in a game for Villa and Atkinson changed his mind on the deal and then McGrath went on to be POTY in England.

What a man.