Christy Cooney - Wanker

It’s one of the few things I’m actually certain of my opinion on and its that fans should be allowed onto the pitch to celebrate winning a final. That’s very sad in a way but they should definitely keep it. Anything like that that’s unique and connects the fans with the players just can’t really be lost from GAA.
I still haven’t heard anyone put the argument about giving players, ref etc a few minutes to get off the pitch if they want to and letting fans on in a controlled way to Cooney or McKenna or someone. I’d love to hear what they’d say. It seems a no brainer to me.
The pity is if the on pitch thing comes in this year it’s there to stay because in the grand scheme of things it doesn’t really matter a fuck and I doubt anybody’s going to lose too much sleep over it but it’s these little things, as they are eroded away, that will take a lot from the uniqueness of the GAA, which probably it’s major selling point to be honest.

Yeah they did it at half time in the gaelic grounds the other night as well with no hassle. It’s done in Cusack Park sometimes too but they make a massive fucking deal out of it. The young lads have to be there as part of a club and have to have mentors with them and everything. I’ve heard then of stewards in one part of the ground opening gates for the young lads and stewards in other parts refusing to. Fairly pathetic that they knock a power trip out of a yellow bib.

Ya, saw it there too. You couldn’t create that type of marketing for the game, there is nothing better than those lads bringing their hurleys to the game and getting on what to them is sacred ground. They feel like proper players out there.

The admins of the GAA world generally can’t marry business, tradition and modern thinking all into one at all.

I said that above Sid. Parnell is the first place I ever saw it happening in such big numbers but I see it creeping in other county grounds now, usually at half time in club games. Never used really happen years ago, was always the subs out kicking/pucking around. Always thought that was the biggest waste of time surely they should be in listening to team talk etc!

You would think that. Have you ever played a game in your life?

No I’ve been in a wheelchair since an accident as a young lad.

Sounds about right. Maybe you should be quiet then and concentrate on not shitting yourself.

I know you’re an internet hardman but take it handy.
Do you think the subs should be out chatting to each other and playing headers and volleys at half time so?

You sound like a man very familiar with the subs half time puck around.

it happend any time i was at the gabba too, literally thousands pour onto the field after the match with hundreds of footballs. you’d want to have your wits about you or you’ll get a ball in the side of the head or some 18 year old ozzie young fella marking with a boot on your back. all in all despite the risk of a spinal it was might craic.

The youngsters had been coming onto the field to kick or puck around in Wexford Park for years and years before our progressive County Board attempted to stop it by citing risk of injury, insurance claims, making PA announcements and notices in the programme. It was completely ignored by all and sundry. So now what they’ve done is organise 2 U10 blitz games across the field at half time in any county game. Clubs are invited in turns. It stops a mass of kids playing on the park and is fairly cynical but it’s at least giving some youngsters a chance to play there. It’s still generally a free for all at club games but they have the odd blitz game too.

That oul cunt on the mike in Wexford Park(Margeret Doyle i assume) thinks the match thats on is a sideshow to her bullshitting into the p.a about everything and nothing literally every two minutes on any occasion ive been at the ground,its cringe inducing and totally over the top,someone needs to pull her aside and hit her a few digs or somethin,it shouldnt be allowed to continue.

be grateful you never had to hear her sing the national anthem over the PA when the music wouldnt work.

I did down there at National league game in the late 90’s!

Jayz I remember that.
She’s a cuntbag of the highest order

Mickey Harte knows the score

Harte attacks ban on pitch invasions

Well said Mickey, well said. The GAA top brass are some shower of cunts and are doing their best to ruin the games. Jaysus I dread to think what would happen if Dublin win the All Ireland, I dont think they would be able to hold the crowd back and if they did they would cause disaster. These fuckers have their heads up their own arses. :angry:

mickey is a cunt- no doubt about it- he wasnt quite as vocal when his players were teaming up with loyalists to organise dog fights the cunts.

time the gga followed best practicse international H&S & event management

What do the herd on here reckon is Cooney’s/Croke Park’s secret agenda?

Maybe you utter tards could think one life lost is one too many and too much of a price to pay so a crowd of event junkies can try get their ugly mugs on TV or make a name for themselves on you tube assaulting players, referees and stewards.

The sheer stupidness of the Hill 16 ‘development’ will be become crystal clear if Dublin will the All Ireland. Can you imagine those coked and boozed up event junkies rushing towards the fences and pushing down steps. It has Hillsborough mark two written all over it

to be fair I dont think Cavlan played for Tyrone afterwards. republicans and loyalists have teamed together on various criminal enterprises over the years so it was hardly a startling revelation in fairness.