[quote=“Fagan O, post: 505924”]
because the wider public dont give a fuck about nazistick
im hearing the forwards for KK are
Rice - Power - Larkin
Fast Eddie - The King - Taggy
This final really seems to have captured your imagination
As a neutral, I’m looking forward to the prospect of a good row as much as a quality game. I think there’s a decent prospect of an early melee on Sunday; the stakes are obviously high for any final but there’s history to be made depending on the outcome of this game too. Recent games between them have had a few incidents - Comerford/Fanning in the League Final in '09, Benny Dunne’s sending off in last year’s final and Liam Sheedy acting the complete and utter retard on the sideline in some games. I can conceivably see somebody milling Tommy Walsh late as he’s clearing a ball in the early stages and a right entertaining ruck developing. It’s grand though; you can flake away with the stick in hurling and rarely get sent off, whereas you can get a straight red for a bit of wrestling in football.
Why is Taggy Fogarty a guranteed starter? I can’t understand why its bwetween Eddie, Rice & Reid for the last place?
he’s never hurled well aginst Tipperary
You are absolutely right.
Oh, except for the 1-5 he got in the 2009 League Final.
im hearing taggy isnt slow in reminding cody that he got 1-5 in the 09 league final vs tipp
I just know a bit about them through friends, and have seen an unusual amount of them playing for an underage side from another county. They are arguably the best crop of underage players in my life time. Of course, that doesn’t mean they’ll ever win a senior.
KK Team:
Ryan
Dalton Hickey Tyrell
Walsh Tennyson Delaney
Cha Fennelly
Reid Shefflin Larkin
Brennan Power Fogarty
No Rice. Very Surprising.
NCC, what are you hearing the team is?
im hearing there is surprising news regarding Rice
Kilkenny’s legendary strength in depth results in two men with cruciate ligament injuries starting an All Ireland fninal??
You couldn’t make it up.
Anyone here at the All Ireland intermediate final? Kilkenny played some unbelievable stuff in it. Couldn’t believe how good they were for that level. A fair few of them looked like they’d be comfortable on the senior panel of any other county.
[quote=“Fagan O, post: 505924”]
I hate all this “capture the public imagination” shite talk thats generated mostly by RTE when referring to sport and sportspeople in general,its total horseshite is all it is,who gives a fuck about capturing the public imagination??,i guarantee you nobody in either the Kilkenny or Tipperary outfts do,they just want to win Tomorrows hurling game,its a straightforward goal,the public imagination me bolix.
Some people feel that sport needs to be promoted. Most people think that they’re right.
Theres nothing like a good row at any game,its something which should be encouraged.
Liam Sheedy is a ferocious gom.
the selfishness of Kilkenny with regard to the jewel in the crown of our national cuttural heritage is astounding.
Yeah, those Kilkenny lads are terrible for the promotion of the game.
I suppose they would better serve the game by having a few roasting sessions with some page 3 stunna, or the odd extramarital affair.
Maybe a heave against the management or the odd barroom brawl.
Relentless excellence just doesn’t cut it in this modern bullshit society of ours.
That’s the idea Piles. Anything at all that might indicate there is even a hint of a personality under those helmets.