Cill Chainnigh v Tiobraid Árann - 2010 All Ireland Hurling Final

I don’t know about that, Kevin. You implied they were lying about injuries when they were, based on their form, more than likely seeking several opinions to see if there was any way he could possibly participate in the final. They’ve now all but ruled him out, in line with my expectation that they wouldn’t drag the episode out, and it shows your post yesterday to be rather hysterical.

Nah, i felt if they were going with this bull shitting line then they would be losing respect, and i can’t understand it if they did. But they don’t seem like they are, so its grand. I made the mistake of believing cunts here instead of taking the players and respected media at their original word.

At the same time, mbb was making up stories again with his “sources”.

I see Cody is refusing to rule out Shefflin (while saying it would require a miracle), and still no official report on the extent of Henry’s injury. Kilkenny playing a straight bat on this still.

As for the Kilkenny folk, any news on Richie Power’s ankle injury?

Big training session in Nowlan Park tonight with Shefflin and Tennyson due to train and either be in contention for the final or finally ruled out. All other injured playes includding Tommy, Brian Hogan, Richie Power and Michael Rice are all due to train as well. This and sat are the last 2 main sessions as next week will be just drills etc.

As an aside- anyone know of any irish bars in La Paz in Bolivia that are showing the all ireland final as arrive there on the morning of it?

was there a few years back and probably never went looking for any, but cant say I remember seeing any around tho. found it hard enough to find places showing champions league games that were on even tho it was on ESPN latin America

Shefflin and Tennyson both took full part in the training match tonight…We will have to wait and see is there any reaction now but it is looking good for both of them to play some part now

Brian Hogan went off with shoulder injury. Henry played but was well out of it, tommy too. Tipps to lose.

Their training tonight means nothing it was just training. No way Shefflin can play if he did his cruciate as we’ve been told.

Not a hope. I don’t think he has any chance, but Cody wants to keep Tipp guessing, he doesn’t want Tipp any more confident than they need to be.

What I don’t get though is that Shefflin didn’t really look like someone who’d just done his cruciate that day against Cork. You would think something like that would be excrutiating and lads would be chewing the turf in agony with half their legs hanging off them but Shefflin might as well have been fixing his hair when he was strolling off the pitch after it happened.

‘Done’ can mean a lot of different things

There were around 8,000-10,000 at training tonight.

From the report in the IT it looks like all systems go for Henry and Tennyson as well. Though Brian Hogan has now broken his finger…

Lazarus, as I’ve been at pains to explain in this thread, we were never told the extent of Shefflins injury. We were never told if he had severed it, snapped it, ripped it. All we were told is he “done” his cruciate. Kilkenny never lied about it, just didnt release his medical report. I can’t believe the way some people have gone on about this. All we’ve heard in the media is rumour, innuendo and hearsay.

I commend Kilkenny and Cody for not moving his stance on this, they could have hid Shefflin back but instead chose to let him out at full gallop last night in front of the countrys media. Kilkenny are alright sorts, there’s never any shite with them. Shefflin isn’t going to be 100%, he couldnt be, but what he will be is another distraction for their opponents, and he’ll get on the field at some point for the game.

Cody knows…

http://www.sportsfile.com/winshare/watermarked-b/Library/SF627/454293.jpg

Too much rubbish being talked about who’s training and who’s not while Tipp wait in the long grass.

Grass doesnt look to be too long here

Tipp are away to Carton House for a few days today. Did the same before Galway and Waterford games. The grass was fierce long in Dr Morris the last few nights MBB maybe thats what Fran means

Sheedy doing his job:

http://www.sportsfile.com/winshare/watermarked-b/Library/SF627/454730.jpg

Liam knows his place, he is only the front man…Eamonn O’Shea is brains of the operation by all accounts…

Shefflin training seems to have them all rattled over on PV