Clare GAA Thread 🐐

Davy will be doing well to last until the championship at this rate.

Divisive from day 1. Sure it benefits everyone else to see Clare tearing each other apart but it’s not right nor fair on all young lads playing for them or their loyal supporters. Fitzgerald should be removed asap for the good of themselves.

He’s a lunatic, and a cunt. I’ve never heard a good word said about him.

I told ye so. 18 months ago, I told ye.

So I did.

That’s the Irish Times on the banned list now along with Peter O’Connell and the Clare Champion. :popcorn:

If the two lads who were over the u-21’s in recent years took over in the morning I’d make Clare one of the favourites to win it. Great young side but led by someone with not an ounce of humility or grace.

Moaning about how he was bullied at school on the bus (fair enough, nobody should have to endure that) but then he turns around and treats journalists, referees, opponents and now it seems even his own players the way he does. :rolleyes:

Justification for @Kid Chocolate

Leave @ChocolateMice out of this please.

[QUOTE=“dodgy-keeper, post: 1106631, member: 1552”]That’s the Irish Times on the banned list now along with Peter O’Connell and the Clare Champion. :popcorn:

If the two lads who were over the u-21’s in recent years took over in the morning I’d make Clare one of the favourites to win it. Great young side but led by someone with not an ounce of humility or grace.

Moaning about how he was bullied at school on the bus (fair enough, nobody should have to endure that) but then he turns around and treats journalists, referees, opponents and now it seems even his own players the way he does. :rolleyes:[/QUOTE]
Ah ye moan about everything.

Game over man, game over

[QUOTE=“dodgy-keeper, post: 1106631, member: 1552”]That’s the Irish Times on the banned list now along with Peter O’Connell and the Clare Champion. :popcorn:

Moaning about how he was bullied at school on the bus (fair enough, nobody should have to endure that) but then he turns around and treats journalists, referees, opponents and now it seems even his own players the way he does. :rolleyes:[/QUOTE]
Hard to argue with that last paragraph if that article is to be believed and in sure it is.

By the way, if this is what constitutes intercounty training/panels/management, then I truly have no fucking idea why anyone would bother their holes.

[QUOTE=“TreatyStones, post: 1106594, member: 1786”]Saw him at a session recently roaring at a player "you’re only a baby, I fuckin hate babies, wa wa wa, Fuckin baby "

:oops:[/QUOTE]
Come on a man is a man

What a cunt. The bullied turned bully.

Not drinking , if your going to the papers with a story tell the hole story. There is no way they were droped for just going out And that is the biggest fact in this. full story please.

[QUOTE=“caoimhaoin, post: 1106621, member: 273”]I told ye so. 18 months ago, I told ye.

So I did.[/QUOTE]
He did so he did

Clare are in complete meltdown. What intelligent hurler would put up with the likes of that buffoon. One of the players should take the bull by the horns here and provoke the little wart into a physical confrontation and then proceed to bate seven shades of shite out of him.

You saying that they were drinking and are lying to the irish times? Fill us in on the full story so.

So what? The story here is Fitzgeralds’ behaviour.
A selector, trainer and coach didn’t jump ship for no reason last year. He always has been demented but he began to believe his own bullshit when he won the All Ireland. This just confirms in the public eye what was already commonly known by those who could find out.

[QUOTE=“caoimhaoin, post: 1106621, member: 273”]I told ye so. 18 months ago, I told ye.

So I did.[/QUOTE]
They should bring in someone who’s even-tempered, reasonable and with a background in S&C.
And tall. Sorry Kev.

If they were injured it doesn’t even matter if they were drinking or not

The obvious move is to bring the lads who were over those winning u21 teams.