[quote=âAppendage, post: 838738, member: 11â]Couldnât agree with that. Kilkenny and Tipp were two teams at the peak of their powers. Yesterdayâs game was notable mainly for the Keystone Cops approach taken by the Cork back line in the first half.
The Tipp-KK trilogy was magnificent Claustrophobic, violent, hate filled. Makes yesterday look like a practice match.[/quote]
The Tipp v Kilkenny games were full of a lot of big hits and sure people are forever giving out about Kilkennyâs physical style of play. The 2011 final wasnât any great shakes. The Cork v Clare finals had more emphasis on open skilful play and were just as good if not better. Some of the scores taken by both teams were superb and were not all down to bad defending
Also you must be a right armchair supporter have you even been to a Clare game this year? I have been to 5 myself,your county has won itâs first title in 16 years and what are you doing,out celebrating? no of course not you would rather stay in on your laptop wearing a pair of cum stained trackies eating custard creams trying to get attention!
Ah here, Iâve so far watched the first 20 minutes and what a terrific end to a terrific season.
Congratulations to Clare, the players, Davy, the supporters, the Clare TFK lads. Wonderful, wonderful stuff and frightening to think how young this team is. They play hurling with joy and abandon, eveything is possible, nothing is feared.
Commiserations to Cork, theyâve overachieved getting to the final and nearly winning the first game IMO, and under the always impressive JBM theyâll go well over the next few years. Thereâs too much talent in that team to ignore them.
Thereâs so much talent on this Clare team, its a joy to watch them. I hope they donât start to overthink it though and continue to play their own game, let the opposition do the tactics. Dublin V Clare now could be very interesting.
Clare are the template for the weaker counties like Wexford, Offaly, Laois and Tipp to study (even Galway, Waterford and Limerick). There has clearly been a huge amount of work gone into making incredibly skillful hurlers out of these lads. Them winning the All Ireland will lead to a new revolution in the game, intelligence and skill over physicality and endurance.
I think the Tipp Kilkenny was better because every score in those games was hard earned. There was nothing soft in any of those games. The standard of backs on show was also atrocious compared to the 09/10 games. Take Corkâs last goal. Moylan was about 5 yards out and about 4 Clare men around him and he still had enough time to strike without getting blocked or bottled up. Also the amount of times Clare men just walked through the Cork defence.
So Watchyourtoes is not only a bitter cunt, but a retarted cunt too who canât read. Iâve been to as many games as any of the posters who live several continents away from the action have been to, you bitter little fucker. Really sticks in your craw that we won⌠I love it.
You are 100% right. The full back line were actually very good all things considered. You must remember you are dealing with quite a few guys here who never played the game and/or have very short memories.
Again throwing accusations without foundations,your making a big song and dance over trying to draw me into being hugely upset by Clare winning,I have family and friends in both Cork and Clare and supported Cork in the final! You seem so eager to bait me into Clare bashing after their all Ireland win itâs like you crave a Limerick person to insult or degrade you in some way along with you coming across as a really sour winner⌠tut tut