What have tip won this year. Cc @caulifloweredneanderthal
The teams concerned will bring 20k max between them. The locals and neutrals out of curiosity will bump that up a few k more. Unless they are giving out free tickets the place will be no where near full.
Apparantly theyâre expecting a crowd of 65 k for the two matches
That would be a healthy expectation for both games Mike. Between 55 and 60k for both would be my guess. Are they televised do you know?
No, they never televise the QFs, ever.
That might bump it over the 60 mark then.
I say their be a big crowd from the 2 teams.
Sky as far as I know.
Ye they do
The max Clare will bring is 10 Joe. A whore of a venue for Clare supporters to go to, less so Tipp but theyâll still only bring about 10. I really would like to see the place packed out with a full house but I canât see it. I think the second match will have a bigger crowd.
+1. You might get 5k locals at a push.
I would expect Waterford and Wexford to bring closer to 30k with maybe 5k locals as well.
All the die hard supporters from Clare
A big local walk up crowd surely between the two days, particularly with Cork playing one of the victors.
Great minds Mike.
This game should have been on in
Limerick Joe, would be more like 40k instead.
Itâs a joke having it in cork on a Saturday
FFS sake. How many more times does @ChocolateMice have to tell ye? Cork play Galway in the semis
Are you an Inagh Kilnamona man Joe ?
On a side note, the old lad was saying the Cork crowd must be delighted itâs Tipp thatâs coming down. He fucking loves Cork. Heâs always on about how you can have a nice chat and a bit of craic with the fine hurling folk from Cork.
He has absolutely no love for Clare. When they were seething coming out of the 08 Munster 21, he said (quite loudly) âgood enough for the cunts, couldnât happen a nicer crowdâ.
Joe is from Davyâs club.